Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Suwanee

7120 McGinnis Ferry Road Suwanee, GA 30024

770-495-0909
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat 8:00AM - 4:00PM
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about D.C. Auto:

reviewicon
09/24/2020

The technicians did a great job. Very friendly and helpful. People you can trust with your vehicle. Thanks



reviewicon
09/22/2020

These guys are great! I stopped in close to closing time after work because I was worried about my brakes and 25 minutes later I'm out the door, brakes are good, and I feel better :-). All the guys are super nice and the new owner Ron is great and the guys there always make me feel like they want me to be safe. Take your car to these guys!



reviewicon
09/16/2020

Pleasure working with Ron and the team. Very caring, professional and excellent communication. Just moved to the area and very fortunate to have found them. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
09/11/2020

They were very nice, affordable, and fast. Will be back for sure.



reviewicon
09/10/2020

They are nice and understanding. My lights are working good. Thanks to D.C. Auto



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Everyone was friendly, I was in and out quickly, AND they charged me less for an oil change than anyone ever has. I will be going here from now on for all car needs.



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Prompt courteous service. While I came in with a long list from the new car dealer of "critical" items needing repair, I was pleased to learn from DC Auto that many of those items did not require repair and the remaining items that DC repaired were done at a fraction of the cost of the dealer's estimate. A nice feeling to leave the an auto repair shop feeling so respected and treated so fairly.



reviewicon
09/02/2020

DC Auto is good customer service. Everything is excellent. I will definitely come back. I am happy with your service. Ron is nice guy there and very helpful. Thank you.



reviewicon
08/29/2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent and very fast !!! (Original) Excelente y muy rápido!!!



reviewicon
08/27/2020

I needed a new starter and Ron had me out of there in less than an hour. I would NOT take my car anywhere else on Georgia. Thank you DC Auto!



reviewicon
08/27/2020

I have an auto repair place I have been using for years, but recently, I needed some repair work and called the other place. They left me on hold for 15 minutes, never coming back on the call. I made one call to D.C. Auto and Ron was super courteous and helpful. It's a little further away, but D.C. Auto has my business now! Thank you!



reviewicon
08/20/2020

Very honest, only recommended what we needed. We had front brakes and rotors replaced after our move here from New York. We knew this is all we needed as per our prior mechanic and they addressed the problem with complete accuracy. Ron is friendly and outgoing. He also gave us a 10% military discount which is an added bonus. I highly recommend DC Auto to all who need repair work done.



reviewicon
08/16/2020

I always take my vehicles to D.C. Auto. They do a great job and always get the job done in a perfect amount of time with no worries of having to take it back. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
08/10/2020

I had a flat tire and was driving on a spare. I walked in to D.C. Autos and asked if they could patch a tire with a nail in it. Rafael not only patched my tire but changed out the spare and put the tire back on. I was so pleased with how efficient and quick they were. They were very kind and professional. I would highly recommend this place for any of your needs. Thank you so much!



reviewicon
08/10/2020

Dc auto was great! I called on pretty short notice about a pre-purchase inspection on a car I was looking at. They were able to get me in that day, they were on time, and thorough in their report of the car, explaining to me any possible issues, letting me know the car had been painted, and gave me an idea of when I would need work done and how much it would be. Super helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable service.



reviewicon
08/10/2020

Great service, my Audi is fine, no reason to use the dealership. My experience with DC Auto is exceptional.



reviewicon
08/09/2020

I was recommended D.C Auto after new management had taken over, and I'll admit. Im a young adult with no knowledge of my own vehicle so I was nervous about finding a mechanic that would really help me out. HOWEVER. They have taken such good care of me! They are kind, help me understand my car better, and they're just all around amazing. Ron is absolutely a blessing. He has gone out of his way to help me so much, even when I've had problems after hours. I'm not just a number there. They know me by name. They actually care about helping me and ny vehicle and that means the world to me. They've made 'adulting' so much easier!



reviewicon
08/08/2020

Their repair was quick and on time. It saved my hectic schedule today. Thank you.



reviewicon
08/06/2020

Went here again recently. Had an AC problem on my daughters car. Needed a compressor. They shopped the best parts for me and the car was done in less than a day. The service was so great it was almost like my own family was working on my car!!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

We have used DC Auto for all of our car repairs and maintenance the past several years and have always been impressed with the timely, thorough, and friendly service they provide. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Great experience today at DC Auto!! Fast service with very qualified automotive technicians. The customer service is outstanding. It's good to know I have an auto shop I can trust and does great work. Huge thank you to Ron for the customer service and Rafael for the attentive work on my van. I will definitely be returning and recommending this business to my friends and family!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Great service and even better customer service. Will definitely be taking my BMW here.



reviewicon
08/04/2020

I took my 10 year old Acura for service after my AC compressor blew out again! The guys diagnosed it quickly and warrantied me out at no cost to me. They also noted that my radiator had a slight leak and would need replacement at some point. Honesty and the conviction to do the right thing is something I look for in a service provider...... So I had them replace the radiator on the spot. I have finally found a shop I can trust to do the job right, stand by their work, and deliver at a fair price. I would highly recommended DC Auto to anyone!



reviewicon
08/01/2020

DC Auto is the best! Local hometown family owned auto repair place in Forsyth county. They guys here are the best! Very honest crew that stands by their work and gets everything done quickly! Ron is very helpful and excellent at what he does, and has made me want to continue to have my vehicle serviced here! Keep up the great work guys, Y'all are the best in Forsyth!



reviewicon
07/27/2020

A great place to have your vehicle repaired. They had my truck fixed the next day. They were upfront with their pricing and repairs. Very friendly staff and very clean facility. Thank you!



reviewicon
07/21/2020

I've been taking my car here for almost 10 years! This is the ONLY place I trust taking my car to. Amazing service every time.



reviewicon
06/30/2020

My Jeep is doing great with the new suspension. The "other guys" told me I needed a new transmission ... Tom solved my problem for $26.00.



reviewicon
06/22/2020

Best place to fix your car! Tom and all the workers are professional and knowledgeable! Really honest auto shop. The price is also reasonable and affordable. I can trust them 100% with my car. BEST AUTO SHOP EVER!Definitely recommend to everyone!



reviewicon
06/17/2020

D.C. Auto is awesome. Had a nail in my tire and they fixed it in 5 minutes. They are always the best priced with fast service.



reviewiconHighly recommend.
06/09/2020

Great experience with D.C Auto and Tom who runs the shop. I was misdiagnosed with an ABS pump malfunction from another shop and went to D.C to fix it. They did a diagnosis and told me the other place was wrong and that it was only a brake pad issue, saving me $800. They could have told me it was an ABS pump and charged me $400+ for labor but they were honest, which is something I have had issues with when it comes to other shops. They had it done by the next morning and made it as painless as car repair can be. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
06/08/2020

2nd time going. Great service and people of their word. Thank you.



reviewicon
05/13/2020

Owner Tom is extremely knowledgeable and takes care to do the best for his customers. I barely got settled and my oil change and 16-point checklist were finished. Bam!



reviewicon
05/12/2020

Always quality service. I?ve had them do everything from a radiator flush to a transmission rebuild. Tom had been nothing but honest and reliable when I come in. Great hospitality and financial understanding during unfortunate circumstances. I?d strongly recommend going to DC Auto and talking to Tom about any car troubles.



reviewicon
03/11/2020

They answered all of my questions and gave me great prices. I don't even live in this area but I'll be coming back here from now on. (They can come off as a bit rude, but they're just being honest.)



reviewicon
02/29/2020

DC is the best! We have been taking our cars there for several years, and always feel like we can trust them to do the work right the first time and for a fair price. I dropped my car off for an oil change and to check the brakes, thinking I needed them replaced, and they said they were like new all the way around, and no need! I feel very comfortable saying that they are honest and trustworthy, and operate with integrity. I like the smaller mom and pop feel too, I'd much rather support a local business than a big corporation where I'm just a number! Thanks DC!



reviewicon
02/26/2020

Tom and the gang are easily the best, most reliable, honesty, and trustworthy shop I have ever worked with!! I trust them to the end to make sure my car is always taken care of!


reviewicon
02/15/2020

One of the best locally owned auto shops in Johns Creek area! Tom the owner is very heartfelt and down to earth to ensure your car is running smoothly. He provides quality oil changes and usually only takes about 30 mins.



reviewicon
02/15/2020

My 2002 Tacoma failed emissions for the first time ever. DC Auto diagnosed needing catalytic converters. They changed out converters at a fair price. I would recommend DC Auto for your auto repair needs.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

Excellent service! Made a call to get help with a minor oil issue that came up unexpectedly and they were able to accommodate at last minute no problem. They took care of the issue and fixed it in a timely manner to get me on my way. Very friendly staff and helpful - couldn't have asked for a better experience! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/21/2020

Been going to them for years. Feel the prices are good, quality is good and they are honest. Had an issue with my catalytic converter on my KIA. KIA quoted D.C. Auto $900 for the part, then realized they had misquoted and wanted to double it. Tom made sure they honored their price and saved me a lot of money.



reviewicon
01/20/2020

Take both if our vehicles here and always have great experiences. Honest, ethical, efficient, and have your best interest as their number one priority.



reviewicon
01/17/2020

These guys are reliable and I trust them with my car. I was ready to spend money on tires, because the last oil change I got (at another place where I'll never go back) I was told my tires were in bad shape. They didn't seem so to me, so I waited. Was getting annual maintenance here and was surprised when everything was an all clear. Really I was thrilled and asked again about the tires, and other things. Like I said I was ready to spend a bit of maintenance money. But everything had passed inspection. I feel like this is a rare thing these days. Very satisfied with the service here.



reviewicon
01/16/2020

Great, friendly, and honest service.


reviewicon
01/14/2020

I went online and searched local mechanic shop reviews as anyone now a days would do and D.C. Auto Service's great reputation stood out to me amongst the others, so I thought I would give them a try and I am so glad I did! After speaking with Tom and being very impressed with the way he seemed to conduct business given he didn't want to dwell on his great reputation that I had pointed out, but rather he brushed that aside and said "let me do a good job for you first". To me, this was the perfect response as I appreciate honesty, integrity and a selfless attitude which today is not easy to come by. Tom's team quickly diagnosed the problem in a timely manner and explained to me their findings. The real problem wasn't what I initially thought it would be, nor was it as expensive. The total cost to diagnose and fix the real problem was half the price. They could have easily overcharged me, but instead they were completely honest and obviously pride themselves on such. After speaking with more of the staff in general conversation, this was even more apparent. The mechanic who worked on my car took the time to answer all my questions. He walked me through the entire process so that I could fully understand what my vehicle's problem was and how it was effecting other things that seemed to be separate problems. I am so glad that I didn't attempt this repair myself buying an excessive amount of parts online after trying to diagnose my truck's issue by reading stories on the internet, because it would have been a huge waste of time and money which wouldn't have even addressed the real problem not to mention a ton of labor on my part. I just want to say a big THANKS to the entire staff at D.C. Auto Service. You guys rock! I feel very fortunate to have found such a great group of honest people so willing to help. Five star service all the way and two big thumbs up!



reviewiconReliable Service
01/02/2020

Have been taking my car there for about a year now and Tom has taken care of the problems every time! He has told me every time the check engine light comes on, just bring it into the shop. And every time it does, the problem is fixed efficiently as if it never happened. Very reliable service, very quickly taken care of, couldn't be happier with the service!



reviewicon
12/16/2019

Service you can count on. We have been taking our cars there for years, and keep coming back for reliability and great service. They are great for regular maintenance and repairs. They are timely, they provide fair and honest assessments, and they have solved all the problems we have had in our vehicles.



reviewicon

The owner is so nice and genuinely cares about his customers and their vehicles. My family has brought all of our 4 cars here and past cars and I won't trust anyone else with my cars but them. They won't tell you to come get it until it's up to their own professional standard and you don't get that kind of service other places. They don't haggle you into getting more done than you need and always have great prices. I truly appreciate all the work they have done for my family and any one I have referred to them.


reviewicon

Great service and great people. The work I needed done was done timely and at a great price. Will use again and will recommend. Thank you.


reviewicon

Tom and the guys are great! They have helped figure out our car problems when even the dealer couldn't. They never talked down to me, "a woman", and made sure I understood what was what. Highly recommend them to everyone I know.


reviewicon

Friendly and prompt with their service. This is important because I have someone ill at home and cannot be away for long.


reviewicon

Tom and the folks at D.C. Auto are simply the best. I've had a good bit of work done on my vehicles over the years and have always been treated well. They're honest, thoroughly explain the problem and charge reasonable prices; everything that you could ask for in a mechanic.


reviewicon

Been a DC Auto customer for almost 6 years now. Tom and his crew are top people - never disappointed. Always upfront and honest. Never "pushed" an addon or any sorts like that. One can only smile at a couple of pointed and personal reviews here. Never had "that" problem at DC Auto. Would recommend.


reviewicon

Always helpful, always cheerful. Honest estimates, and won't recommend work that isn't needed. If the problem falls outside of their ability, they will tell you right up front. I've taken multiple cars there for years and have never had a problem.


reviewicon

I have been going to DC Auto since it first opened. The staff is highly knowledgeable and courteous. Tom is one of the most honest men I know. He is highly ethical and never tries to "up-sell." The work is always superior. After all these years I can't see myself going to any other auto service company.


reviewicon

Awesome service at a great price. Always stands behind his work. Tom runs a great shop with great employees and always a smile and a story. Honest no gimmicks what all businesses should be.


reviewicon

I have been a customer with DC Auto for close to four years. I have NEVER had an unpleasurable experience. They know who I am when I pull in and do their very best to keep me and my family safe on the road! The crew at DC Auto is outstanding and the customer service is phenomenal.


reviewicon

5 stars...the guys at DC Auto have taken care of our family's cars since they opened. I just brought in my 2005 Honda Pilot with an oil leak. They found the leaky oil pan and replaced it. Not surprising on a 205,000 vehicle - drain plug was getting stripped out. She STill runs like new because I keep it maintained (at DC Auto). Fact is they do great work, they're honest and prices are good. No stupid high pressure. I trust them. Highly recommend.


reviewicon

Fantastic service shop my husband and I (as well as several friends we recommended them to) have used for years. I know "honesty" isn't often a word associated with car mechanics but Tom and Rob have always shot us straight about our vehicles, and I know it to be true because several times, their advice to us has actually cost them a repair job (and saved us money). They typically get us scheduled same day or maybe the next, and the turnaround time is speedy. For hometown feel, honest opinions about your car, great service techs and reasonable prices, use DC Auto.


reviewicon

DC Auto is the what every car repair shop should be. These guys are great! They easily find what is wrong and fix it in a timely manner. The other reason I will refer anyone here is because their pricing is very reasonable. This place is better than others and WILL NOT overcharge you for every little and last thing. Go to this place for any car maintenance big or small. Tom and Robert in particular are who I would suggest, although everyone on staff is very good.


reviewicon

10/10. Would recommend. Personable and knowledgeable mechanics that don't try to rip you off. Great quality work for reasonable pricing.


coupons

Free Tire Rotation with the purchase of any service over $50

view coupon

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • O'Reilly Auto Parts
  • World Pac
  • ALL-DATA
  • Mitchell1
  • Enterprise
  • Advance Auto Parts
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 09/24/2020
The technicians did a great job. Very friendly and helpful. People you can trust with your vehicle. Thanks
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 770-495-0909 X