Best Auto Repair, Suwanee

7120 McGinnis Ferry Road Suwanee
GA 30024

Call Us

770-495-0909

Working Hours

CONTACT US

D.C. Auto

 (334 Reviews)

REVIEWS

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about D.C. Auto:

reviewicon
01/20/2022

Very courteous and knowledgeable, they answered all my questions, my wife and I were very satisfied with the service. David and Mary L



reviewicon
01/19/2022

Love this place can't say enough about it



reviewicon
01/15/2022

I had been dealing with an issue with my truck for years and been to multiple mechanics with differing "solutions" these guys solved the problem within a couple of days. The only hold up was just waiting for parts, but the fix took no time at all. Great service overall.



reviewicon
01/15/2022

I have been to D.C. Auto several times. I can honestly say they are the best around. The service is excellent. Everyone working there is kind and friendly. It is difficult to find an auto repair that is honest and fair in price. They are the only place to take your vehicle!



reviewicon
01/06/2022

Very friendly staff. Timely on the repair time. Affordable as well. A+



reviewicon
01/06/2022

Purchased a used 2018 car from a dealership and brought my car to DC Auto for an inspection. I have a short 7 day return window with my car if there are any major issues, and needed to find someone that would perform a thorough inspection to ensure I didn't waste my money. Finding an honest and trustworthy mechanic is no easy task, so I made sure to do my research before choosing. I was drawn in by all the wonderful reviews and decided to take the leap. I had a couple concerns that I wanted to address and Dave was knowledgeable and friendly with answering my questions. I appreciated his honesty, and he made sure I had all the information on my cars warranty as well. Will definitely be back if I ever need maintenance as I now know I am in good hands.



reviewicon
01/06/2022

Professional, good communication, experienced technicians, well-run, clean, did not try to upsell, flexible. Overall, an excellent transaction.



reviewicon
01/04/2022

Mr. Dave was a tremendous help. He listened to my concerns, investigated my previous auto repairs, addressed my concerns and vehicles with care. His entire staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend my family and friends to check out D.C Auto!



reviewicon
12/31/2021

Came in without an appointment to fix my headlight on my Volvo S60. No problem - it was done in less then 15 min. Professional, friendly and quick service. I will be back.



reviewicon
12/18/2021

I took my Jeep for the first time to DC Auto. They provided a quote by phone to replace a heater core and with the work involved I thought it was reasonable. They did a great job, I paid what I was quoted and it was performed in a reasonable amount of time. They took great care in their work and I would definitely recommend them. Thank you for the great work DC Auto!!



reviewicon
12/18/2021

High professionalism.



reviewicon
12/07/2021

Service is top notch!



reviewicon
11/22/2021

The team here is great! Very professional, quick service time, honest and accommodating. Thank you again!



reviewicon
08/22/2012

I've taken my car to D.C. Auto a few times now and have been impressed by both their honesty and quality of work. Tom has always given me an accurate estimate and they've fixed the problem the first time. They were able to diagnose and fix a problem with the rear brake rotor, when the local Mazda dealer claimed it was a faulty caliper and wanted to charge me $500 to replace them both. Having seen Hank work on my car, it was clear I was watching someone who takes pride in his work. I will be taking my car solely to D.C. Auto in the future.



reviewicon
01/02/2013

When not even the dealership was able to fix my problem on the 2008 Nissan Sentra. DC auto was able to identify it, fix it and suggested recommendation; they went the extra mile for sure. Now my car is smooth once again and no noises. Tom is a great guys and very honest, no doubt about it...



reviewicon
07/22/2013

I had a rock stuck between my rotor and break once that was making a horrible noise on the passenger side of my car. This place was around the corner from my job so I stopped by. The owner had the guys look at it and they were able to tell right away what it was and remove it. The owner came out and told me to have a great day! Wow, that was so cool and wasn't charged a dime! Naturally I thought of them when the A/C went out on my car recently. Honda quoted me over $600 to fix it. Um yeah, couldn't afford that! I decided to visit the folks at DC auto again since they had been so awesome before and they were able to fix for me at a very reasonable and fair price! I will definitely return when more work is needed for my car and I recommend anyone check them out if you are in need of an honest mechanic that takes pride in their work and does not get over with their pricing!!!!



reviewicon
08/16/2013

I found DC on the AroundMe app while in Alpharetta on a job interview (I live in Decatur). The owner was funny when I answered the phone, so I drove over and I actually reviewing the location before I leave. This is the cleanest, most polished automotive shop that I have ever frequented. A customer at the desk told me that I wouldn't get better service anywhere and he was right. I will recommend them to friends in the area. I wish this level of honesty, service and speed existed at a place like this in my town. Well done!



reviewicon
09/21/2013

I am new to the area, and I was recommended to go here by a friend who is also a loyal customer here for few years. This is my second time getting our ten year old Honda serviced here, and again had a great experience getting the oil change, as well as the transmission fluid service. They are absolutely honest and upfront about what needs fixing right away, and what is less critical. I highly recommend them for their integrity and above average customer service, which seems like a rare thing, when it comes to finding a decent place for getting your car repaired.



reviewicon
10/28/2013

I was referred to this shop when I had an issue with my car about 8 months months ago. I brought my car in to have them take a look. They immediately took a look at my car, assesed my issue, were honest and toldme that I would be better off going to the dealership to have my car fixed under warrantly. They said to bring my car back for any other services that the dealership wouldn't cover. They were so nice and honest, I knew I would be back....and I was. just a couple weekends ago I had new issues with my car,this time I was out of warranty. I brought my car in and I was once again, immediately greeted an they hopped in my car to check out the problem. Within 30 minutes they had figured out the issue and had a game plan for me. Tom especially took the time to explain what was going on and what the best step would be for me financially. He even gave me the best suggestions for the type of car to buy so that I could avoid costly visits for repairs. I really appreciated the extra time and effort that was given to me. I feel like the staff at DC Auto is honest and realy care about the customers. I don't intend to take my car anywhere else for service and refer everyone I know!



reviewicon
03/21/2014

Good experience! The guys up front are very straight forward and blunt. Good business men and great mechanics. Was very quick and explained things in a simplified way so I could understand what was going on. I liked how they did not have something in and instead of beating around the bush the took accountability for it and had a forward response. Recommended!



reviewicon
05/31/2014

The work done on my Porsche was GREAT! I had a problem that was hard to fix, but D.C. Auto did it! Excellent work and a reasonable price.



reviewicon
07/15/2014

A mechanic you can trust. I've been taking my cars to D.C. Auto for years and Tom (the owner) has always been a straight shooter with me. The work done is always top quality and priced well. I just got off the phone with Tom and he told me there was no charge today. Why? Because when he lifted the hood--the problem was very easy for him to fix--so he didn't charge me a dime! This is the reason why I keep coming back to D.C. Auto. I can trust Tom.



reviewicon
08/31/2014

Would recommend based on my experience with DC Auto from last several yrs.



reviewicon
09/10/2014

After failing my emissions from another place around the corner and having my car stall out on me, I literally coasted into D.C. Auto's parking lot and was greeted by Tom. Tom gave me reassurance that everything was going to be okay and he would take care of me and wouldn't sell me anything I didn't need. Since his shop closed at 6PM and I coasted in a 5:55PM, he allowed me to stay in his shop until my friend could pick me up, by him showing me this kind gesture of allowing me to wait past his closing time, meant Tom was genuinely true to his word and I could tell he was caring towards his customers! After worrying about what could be wrong with my car and the costs associated with that, I finally talked to Tom and he gave me repair costs and told me in detail what was wrong with my car.. Tom was right, he treated me very well and made me feel so comfortable in this process. D.C. Auto Services & Sales has my business for now on! I can't say enough great things about D.C. Auto and Tom!! Please check them out, it's hard to find a true and honest service shop in this day in age!! Thanks D.C. Auto Services!!!



reviewicon
09/25/2014

Went in to get a headlight changed. Robert was very friendly and offered excellent customer service. They changed my headlight conveniently during my lunch hour.



reviewicon
01/29/2015

DC Auto went completely out of their way to fix a faulty part that another mechanic shop installed. Robert tirelessly called the parts company to get them to honor their warranty! I am so, so thankful and will definitely keep making the hour trek from my new location for all care care needs.



reviewicon
04/11/2015

Tom and the folks at D.C. Auto are simply the best. I've had a good bit of work done on my vehicles over the years and have always been treated well. They're honest, thoroughly explain the problem and charge reasonable prices; everything that you could ask for in a mechanic.



reviewicon
01/08/2016

The prices are fair and they can diagnose the problems quickly. They do an excellent job every time I visit!! It is nice to have a auto shop I trust. Thank you D C Auto.



reviewicon
02/15/2016

Had a great experience here! Definitely will be keeping my business.



reviewicon
02/18/2016

Been a DC Auto customer for almost 6 years now. Tom and his crew are top people - never disappointed. Always upfront and honest. Never "pushed" an addon or any sorts like that. One can only smile at a couple of pointed and personal reviews here. Never had "that" problem at DC Auto. Would recommend.



reviewicon
03/09/2016

This place is amazing. We took our car in for an oil change. They did it in under 30 minutes. They did not come back and try to "up sell" us like I know a lot of other places would. I highly recommend D.C. Auto for all of your car needs and repairs.



reviewicon
06/08/2016

Gave us a full analysis of the car we were going to buy. Warned us of many internal mechanical problems. Despite how beautiful the car looked, they helped us dodge the bullet on this deal!



reviewicon
06/08/2016

We have been going to DC Auto for several years. We always had our cars serviced at the dealerships. We started out with oil changes and soon we realized they were excellent mechanics, did not over charge or try to up-sell. They charge much less than the dealerships. We have purchased new cars and trust them to inspect the cars before we purchase and they saved us from making a few bad choices. We finally found a mechanic we can trust.



reviewicon
06/21/2016

Every time I use DC Auto I have a great experience. Just brought in my car for the trunk not closing and within 15 minutes of calling them they fixed it and I was on my way. They are nice, honest and always happy to help repeat customers.



reviewicon
07/01/2016

5 stars...the guys at DC Auto have taken care of our family's cars since they opened. I just brought in my 2005 Honda Pilot with an oil leak. They found the leaky oil pan and replaced it. Not surprising on a 205,000 vehicle - drain plug was getting stripped out. She STill runs like new because I keep it maintained (at DC Auto). Fact is they do great work, they're honest and prices are good. No stupid high pressure. I trust them. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
07/01/2016

I have been going to DC Auto since it first opened. The staff is highly knowledgeable and courteous. Tom is one of the most honest men I know. He is highly ethical and never tries to "up-sell." The work is always superior. After all these years I can't see myself going to any other auto service company.



reviewicon
07/02/2016

We love DC Auto! Everyone is very pleasant to work with and we know our cars are in great hands when we need something fixed or general maintenance.



reviewicon
07/02/2016

DC Auto is the what every car repair shop should be. These guys are great! They easily find what is wrong and fix it in a timely manner. The other reason I will refer anyone here is because their pricing is very reasonable. This place is better than others and WILL NOT overcharge you for every little and last thing. Go to this place for any car maintenance big or small. Tom and Robert in particular are who I would suggest, although everyone on staff is very good.



reviewicon
07/07/2016

Awesome service at a great price. Always stands behind his work. Tom runs a great shop with great employees and always a smile and a story. Honest no gimmicks what all businesses should be..



reviewicon
07/14/2016

Always helpful, always cheerful. Honest estimates, and won't recommend work that isn't needed. If the problem falls outside of their ability, they will tell you right up front. I've taken multiple cars there for years and have never had a problem.



reviewicon
07/14/2016

I've been a customer for about 4 years with at least 2 cars at any given time. They have not let me down so far.



reviewicon
07/14/2016

I've been taking my vehicles here for a couple of years now and have always received honest, friendly service. From oil changes to major work, they've always stood behind their work and charged fair prices. Highly recommend these guys!!



reviewicon
07/15/2016

DC Auto has been a great auto repair shop for me for the past 7 or 8 years. Tom and his crew have maintained my cars well and have always been fair and reasonable with repairs when needed. I would highly recommend DC auto for anyone in the Johns Creek area seeking an honest and extremely knowledgeable team of car repair professionals.



reviewicon
08/08/2016

I have been a customer with DC Auto for close to four years. I have NEVER had an unpleasurable experience. They know who I am when I pull in and do their very best to keep me and my family safe on the road! The crew at DC Auto is outstanding and the customer service is phenomenal.



reviewicon
08/09/2016

Locally owned. Fair prices, quick service. I knew I would be a return customer after my first visit.



reviewicon
08/09/2016

Fantastic service shop my husband and I (as well as several friends we recommended them to) have used for years. I know "honesty" isn't often a word associated with car mechanics but Tom and Rob have always shot us straight about our vehicles, and I know it to be true because several times, their advice to us has actually cost them a repair job (and saved us money). They typically get us scheduled same day or maybe the next, and the turnaround time is speedy. For hometown feel, honest opinions about your car, great service techs and reasonable prices, use DC Auto.



reviewicon
08/10/2016

10/10. Would recommend. Personable and knowledgeable mechanics that don't try to rip you off. Great quality work for reasonable pricing.



reviewicon
09/03/2016

Really great service



reviewicon
09/03/2016

Tom and team at DC auto were extremely professional and courteous in all their interactions. The cost for fixing up my car was honest, upfront and reasonable. I would highly recommend DC auto.



reviewicon
09/04/2016

The people are great and knowledgeable about what they are doing. From my experience getting work completed on my vehicle, they treat every vehicle like it was their personal vehicle. They kept me updated regarding the work being done and fixed my vehicle in a timely fashion. I would recommend them for all your auto needs.



reviewicon
09/06/2016

D.C. Auto is a great place to visit for all vehicle repair needs. The owner of the company and his staff are very helpful and easy to get along with. They provide detailed information so you are aware of your repairs needs and what takes to fix it.



reviewicon
09/06/2016

Another shop told me that my car needed major engine work estimated at $1500-$3000. I took it to D.C. Auto for a second opinion. They found the problem to be a simple thermostat replacement and saved me thousands of dollars. They did great work and were very friendly and helpful. I will be taking my car to D.C. Auto from now on.



reviewicon
09/08/2016

This is the only place I take our cars. They are trustworthy, quick and accurate on the diagnosis. i am so glad I found them since I moved here two years ago.



reviewicon
09/08/2016

Always get the job done. Great service in community



reviewicon
09/08/2016

DC Auto is truly a top notch auto repair shop. I went there for a pre purchase inspection for a used car that I was looking into buying. The staff is very knowledgeable and trustworthy, and Tom is a great guy who knows his stuff and won't try to lure you into buying something you don't need. He saved me thousands of dollars and countless hours of headache. I would recommend DC Auto to anybody and everybody who needs work done on their car.



reviewicon
10/26/2016

First time here, very fast and professional. Robert helped us and is very knowledgeable and great at what he does. Great customer service! And very reasonable prices. Feels great to find a good and reliable local shop! (UNLIKE THE CORPORATE SHOPS)



reviewicon
12/22/2016

I trust this place. I tried different places until I found D.C. Auto. They have never asked me to do anything my car does not need, and I have no complains about their service. They are fast, and the team has been very gentle with me.



reviewicon
01/07/2017

DC Auto has provided great service for my family. Not only is the service great and personal, but the quality of their work is impeccable. I would strongly recommend DC Auto to anyone!!!



reviewicon
01/10/2017

they were able to help a person when my vehicle broke down



reviewicon
01/10/2017

Very good service. The staff was very knowledgeable and explained everything my vehicle needed in a manner that I could understand.



reviewicon
01/21/2017

Great service at fair prices. Nice to have an alternative to the dealership who you can trust with your vehicle.



reviewicon
01/24/2017

Great service and great price. They only recommend the service needed and nothing more and they stand behind their work.



reviewicon
02/23/2017

Pleasant, Courteous and honest. Tom knows his vehicles and the mechanics treat your car like it is important to them.



reviewicon
03/01/2017

Great service and very nice staff. They fixed my car quickly and stayed in contact with me during the repair process.



reviewicon
03/23/2017

Received an outrageous quote from Alpharetta Auto and took my vehicle to D. C. Auto where a realistic quote was provided with a detailed description of the quote. Excellent customer service and great quality of work.



reviewicon
03/24/2017

Great, service and very affordable. When ever one of my vehicles need servicing, it's least than what the dealerships quoted me.



reviewicon
03/24/2017

Quick emission test for only $10



reviewicon
03/25/2017

Best place I have been to. The first time I came heme here to get my car checked, it was for something minor and they did not charge me anything. Since then, I have been coming here to get my car serviced and they have always been welcoming. The owner is very honest when it comes to pricing and he will give you the best deals! The owner and staff are very friendly and accomodating too!



reviewicon
03/25/2017

Had my car emissions done. Extremely fast and courteous.



reviewicon
04/01/2017

Prompt and professional service. Reasonable estimate and charges. No attempt to up-sell.



reviewicon
04/05/2017

Always done in a timely manner and done right. My first time here a lady came in to pay for her car. She was amazed that it was cheaper than what was originally quoted. The owner told her that when the got under the hood, it wasn't as bad as originally thought, so it was going to cost less. Reputable car repair is hard to find. I won't go anywhere else.



reviewicon
04/13/2017

I've been taking all of my cars to Tom at D.C. Auto for years. They go above and beyond normal expectations in serving the customer. They are honest with you when making recommendations for repairs and their price is honest and fair too. I've had multiple instances where they have repaired a flat tire or readjusted a battery cable without being charged and it got me back on the road in minutes. Over the long haul, you can't fake good customer service. Tom and the staff at D.C. Auto get it!...and they do it right!



reviewicon
04/17/2017

Great Service, very friendly staff! Always fast and fair priced, no hidden fees. Had several things from tire pressure check (free, refusing Tip), over Emissions and Oil changes of both or our cars, they had spare parts available like engine filters, upto new tires and AWD alignment. As walk in customer, I was never waiting to be served. Will definitely go there again!



reviewicon
04/18/2017

Great price.



reviewicon
04/25/2017

As usual great service, I bring all 5 of my cars here , very honest and priced competitively. They are open 6 days a week



reviewicon
04/26/2017

They're a wonderful family friendly service. They were very kind and accommodating to My mother, baby and I.



reviewicon
04/26/2017

Great people really nice great place to go



reviewicon
04/29/2017

Great Service!



reviewicon
05/04/2017

The gentlemen at D.C. Auto are very thorough. The fix took a little longer than originally thought because they were so completely thorough and the prices are reasonable for the quality of work that they do. Love that!!!



reviewicon
05/05/2017

Took me way too long to write this review. I am from out of state, and my fiance is living and working in the area. She had some noises on her car that I had to get taken care of while visiting. I walked into D.C auto on a Saturday and met the owner, I sat in the waiting room while they checked everything out. We had a pretty extensive repair on our hands. The owner was so awesome, talked me through everything let me look over his shoulder on the computer to find parts locally and make sure I was getting the best price. I cant speak highly enough about the integrity, prompt service, and excellent work these guys did. I know I got a fair deal, and will never take her car elsewhere.



reviewicon
05/06/2017

Tom was kind of brusque and businesslike in our interaction but I was quickly taken care of. I was very fairly dealt with (he even gave me over a 5% discount on my bill for no particular reason other than he appreciated my patronage, I guess) and will return to the shop in the future if I need other car repairs. Thanks Tom



reviewicon
05/23/2017

Nice and professional people. Been taking my cars there for a long time. Honest and timely.



reviewicon
05/26/2017

Knowledgeable staff, fair pricing and they got my car ready quickly.



reviewicon
06/07/2017

My wife came here in need of a car battery earlier this week, and they hooked her up without breaking the bank or trying to up sell her any unnecessary parts or service to meet a quota. Needless to say, they have earned my business from now on...



reviewicon
06/08/2017

Wonderful experiencing knowing that you have a big expense in car repair you can trust Tom and his experienced mechanics to do the job right. I know this from experience now with two vehicles i have owned. I will not go anywhere else. Peace of mind means alot. Tom thank you and your team for all you do. Thanks, Debbie Toll



reviewicon
06/08/2017

My wife and I both had work done on our vehicles. The owner is very kind, and he has a friendly staff. That offers a personal yet professional experience . With fair pricing and and OUTSTANDING service. I will be going back again!



reviewicon
06/15/2017

The BEST



reviewicon
06/17/2017

Was waiting at the quick oil change place in the same shipping center for my emissions to be done. 30 minutes later and no emissions I remembered passing D.C. Auto on the way in. Called and asked if I could bring car in. They took the car immediately, were courteous and quick. My car repair business goes here from now on I love a place that values your business.



reviewicon
06/28/2017

These guys did a great job fixing the A/C in my 97 mustang. Service is very quick too!



reviewicon
06/30/2017

With consistently fair prices for friendly and sterling service, this my favorite auto-repair place! I recommend it wholeheartedly.



reviewicon
07/01/2017

My fiance and i had a great experience when we choose Johns Creek D.C.Autro for our vehicles maintenance. I give them a 5 star rating with costumer service and quality work performence.. i would definitely recommend D.C. Auto to all my friends and family. THANK YOU TOM. You are our *go- to* man when it comes to our cars. Great service, great work, and a wonderful experience all around. .



reviewicon
07/01/2017

Excellent Work. New Battery and oil change completed in just 30 minutes. Great price. Very reliable people.



reviewicon
07/01/2017

Late one day a couple of weeks ago I managed to lock my keys and cell phone in my car while at the Kroger gas pumps near the intersection of McGinnis Ferry and 141. Having no other recourse, I walked over to D.C. Auto and asked if someone could help me. The gentleman behind the desk turned out to be the owner, Tom Greathouse. He promptly grabbed some tools and walked the several hundred yards to my car with me. Within 5 minutes I was back in my car. I repeatedly offered to pay him for his time and expertise. He said no...repeatedly! My next repair job will be at his place, without a doubt.



reviewicon
07/03/2017

Always so kind here, Tom & his team are so helpful and get things done quickly! Not going anywhere else



reviewicon
07/07/2017

Excellent no-upsell service. They are a great shop, and I now use them for routine maintenance for all three of our family vehicles.



reviewicon
07/15/2017

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Quality techs that won't take advantage of you. I plan to use them more often.



reviewicon
07/15/2017

My transmission broke and I was stranded, they helped me get my jeep to their shop then found the parts to fix it in 4 hours! They even gave me a discount to help make it more affordable. While I was waiting I googled what it should cost for the repair and their original price was competitive. Great job! I will be using Dc Auto for all of my maintenance going forward.



reviewicon
07/18/2017

My battery died while on my way to pick up breakfast - The guy who answered the phone (I think Kyle was his name) was helpful and efficient. I brought my car in at lunch and was out before lunch was over. I am new to the area so I've been looking for a place that is close to my job and decently priced...I think I've just found it.



reviewicon
07/29/2017

This is my second visit to D.C. Auto and I must say that I am so sold out on your service. You made me feel like my car most important car there even though there was other people. I am very observant of how people are treated in business and you went beyond my expectations. I feel safe in my car with you working on it. All of your staff are very nice and professional. I promise that D.C. will take care of all of my car's needs. Thank you! Thank you! Brenda S



reviewicon
08/08/2017

Always treated well by Tom and the crew at D.C. Auto!



reviewicon
08/17/2017

Friendly and helpful staff. They don't give you a random list of 10 things you "must" do with your car just to get more money, but just tell you only the things that are "really" wrong. They know what they are doing!



reviewicon
08/25/2017

DC is always there when I need them with quick affordable service on all of my vehicles. They don't tell me all of the things that need to be fixed. They just fix what I need for a fair price. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
09/14/2017

By far, this is the only place to get your car fixed. Tom and his staff are the best. They are friendly, very knowledgeable and will go above and beyond to make sure your experience with them is outstanding. Don't take my word for it--the next time you have car problems, bring your car to DC Auto and you will experience the same great service I've had for the past 6 years.



reviewicon
09/16/2017

Phenomenal customer care and a true fair value. No overselling. Owner and staff very knowledgeable and courteous. Customer for life here. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
09/17/2017

Great service, they explained what needed to be done and why.... very helpful!



reviewicon
09/23/2017

Always excellent fast service with knowledgeable staff. We take all our cars to D.C Auto for service and highly recommend them.



reviewicon
09/27/2017

I've been getting my cars serviced at this center since it opened and the service is 5 sta! The staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location to everyone!!



reviewicon
09/28/2017

The manager and owner are friendly customer service oriented people. Also, a very knowledgeable technician repaired the differential on my Jeep. Since, my 16 year old son drives this Jeep. This is one repair that I left to those who have the knowledge and expertise in driveline repair. Thanks for the great work! P McKinny Aircraft/Turbine Engine Tech Rep.



reviewicon
10/03/2017

I?ve been to this auto shop a few times and every time they were extremely helpful. They are the only HONESY shop I have found and will continue to take my cars here. I brought my dad here today because he was having issues with a sensor. They fixed it and didn?t try to sell anything. Great group of guys!



reviewicon
10/05/2017

DC Auto does it right! I've been going here for 5 years straight and have never had a problem with any maintenance repairs.



reviewicon
10/10/2017

Everyone was very professional and despite what I thought to be a bit expensive prices, I would come back due to it's proximity to my home and the good work and professionalism.



reviewicon
10/24/2017

I have visited D.C. Auto several times in the past two years. They always provide outstanding customer service. Their prices are fair and reasonable and they never try to sell me something I do not need. They always complete the work in the time quoted, and I have always been impressed by the quality of their work. Today, they completed my job in less time and for significantly less cost than they originally quoted. The entire team is just phenomenal. I will never go anywhere else !!



reviewicon
10/25/2017

This place is a GREAT one stop shop for ANYTHING you may need ! The owner Tom and his crew will never try to sell you on Repairs or Services you dont need . They also hire the best Mechanics that i have had any experience with !



reviewicon
10/26/2017

Recently I had brought in my son's CRV for some maintenance, and subsequently brough it home where it sat for 10 days. When I went to start it the battery was dead. I then stopped by DC Auto to see if they could help me out. They placed a mechanic with me and he was able to replace the battery, but found that the terminal was broken. He then drove the car back to DC Auto and had it ready for me that afternoon. That kind of gracious kindness so rarely seen in the community today. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
10/30/2017

Amazing and honest people go and see Dave Hammer for your service needs



reviewicon
11/02/2017

Great experience! Caring Staff. Convenient location too. I had my car in for emissions today. I have also had a pre purchase inspection of a previously owned luxury vehicle done here recently. They saved me a lot of money by catching things that I would have never known were wrong with this pre owned vehicle. I highly recommend D.C. Auto and their staff!



reviewicon
11/13/2017

Excellent service! The owner and staff are very friendly.



reviewicon
11/15/2017

D.C. Auto has been keeping my family's vehicles on the road for years. We are fortunate to have a local auto repair shop that is reliable and stands by their work. Tom and his team are great.



reviewicon
11/16/2017

I go there all the time, no nonsense, they explain what needs to be fixed and why and do it all for a fair price!



reviewicon
11/21/2017

Great service and great staff! I was able to get my car worked on immediately and they saved me a lot of money. Honest and helpful. I definitely will be back!



reviewicon
11/25/2017

Very happy with how they take care of my Sienna and my Miata.



reviewicon
11/27/2017

Excellent, Quick, and Didn't offer me anything I didn't need. Very friendly staff too.



reviewicon
11/30/2017

Professional service, quick work at a fair price. I was in a jam. I'm from out of town and I woke up to find my auto tire with a nail in it causing a slow leak. At 8:00, I was at the front door of D.C. Auto without an appointment, and by 8:40 I was on my way so that I would not miss an important business appointment. If I lived in north Georgia, there would only be one place I'd take my vehicle for care and maintenance; D.C. Auto Service and Sales.



reviewicon
12/01/2017

Friendly owner, fast, friendly, efficient team. Great work done. They make you feel at home while you wait. Top notch. Will visit again!



reviewicon
12/14/2017

The owner performed a diagnostics service for me, and when it was clear the car was not worth the value of the repairs he waived the fee for diagnostics. Very much appreciate this shop for the work they do, all my friends will be getting a recommendation to go here.



reviewicon
12/28/2017

Did emissions for 3 cars today. Fast and easy. Great experience from start to finish!



reviewicon
01/11/2018

Nice People. Even though I was a new customer , It was a pleasant surprise that they did service like a regular customer.



reviewicon
01/19/2018

Honest and fair.



reviewicon
01/21/2018

Took my jeep in because I saw D.C Auto commercial thought I would take a chance, so glad I did they are really on there A game I would recommend these guys to everyone absolutely great work!!!



reviewicon
01/23/2018

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Very Honest, great price, fast service and friendly staff! Best place to take your car.



reviewicon
01/30/2018

I have been going to D.C. Auto for several years. They are always honest and have fair prices for their work. They take pride in ensuring the work gets done right. I am a loyal customer. I would recommend them to anyone who needs their car repaired. I have done so multiple times.



reviewicon
02/06/2018

I like Tom at DC Auto. His prices are fair and it?s a great shop. I will go back again!



reviewicon
02/08/2018

Saturday, we were in a pinch with trying to replace a part on our own and failing. We called up to DC and they offered for us to come in and they would see what they could do. They replaced the part right away and pricing was great! We will definitely be going back in the future!



reviewicon
02/09/2018

Fair Pricing and Fast Service



reviewicon
02/21/2018

Great people, great, fast service and prices are awesome. Would highly recommend to others.



reviewicon
02/22/2018

Great place and nice people! Reasonably priced and does a great job!



reviewicon
03/01/2018

I found D.C Auto after googling different repair shops. I was really impressed by all the great reviews. I took my car in for much needed repairs and they did a great job. They were friendly, reasonably priced and like I mentioned above, they did a great job. This will be the only place I ever take my car.



reviewicon
03/15/2018

The guys a DC Auto always amaze me with their great service and friendliness. I can't think of another service center that has consistently found ways to actually save me money or perform small tasks "thrown in" without charging me. A very welcome difference from most places that care only about the bottom dollar and want to nickel and dime you to death!



reviewicon
03/17/2018

First time customer. Went in for an oil change and everbody was so friendly. Good customer service. I will be making an appointment to see why my check engine light was on. This may be my new auto shop! ???



reviewicon
03/29/2018

Very honest, quality work; if it doesn't need work they will tell you. Been using for years!



reviewicon
03/30/2018

The staff and owner of DC Auto are customer focused and have extensive expertise in automotive repair. I've been taking my car here for a few years now and they always deliver good service at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
03/31/2018

this is the best auto shop that I have been at! The service is extremely friendly and honest. I will definitely be recommending the shop to my family and friends.



reviewicon
04/08/2018

Just needed an emission test, fast friendly and fairly inexpensive



reviewicon
04/12/2018

Great place!



reviewicon
04/13/2018

Great job Jake!



reviewicon
05/01/2018

Tom at the front desk was very helpful and attentive!! They had my car ready on time !!



reviewicon
05/08/2018

D.C. Auto is a place i would recommend to a friend for many reasons. One reason being that they are very straight forward with you. They are honest with you about pricing and do prestigious work. They have earned my business because honesty is hard to come by these days and I know in this workplace honesty is top priority. Very friendly environment and welcoming and so is the owner and workers.



reviewicon
05/09/2018

Great service ... at least my sixth visit with three different vehicles through recent years. My first choice over "oil change only" locations ... excellent for mechanical work - minimized cost for one older vehicle a couple years ago by replacing rear air-suspension with springs. During one visit for oil change was fortunate enough to find old battery in need of replacement there - rather than being on trip we were about to take.



reviewicon
05/12/2018

Tom and his team helped fix a turn signal light bulb like a breeze the other day. Naturally when I found my car battery was dying that I needed a replacement, I went to them. 15 minuets before the shop closing hour, they were able to inspect the battery and install a new one in about 10 minuets. Very impressed with the speed and service here. Tom and his team is more than helpful. Highly recommend them if you ever need a mechanic!



reviewicon
05/18/2018

Great service!



reviewicon
05/29/2018

Very quick service, friendly staff and reasonably priced. I dropped in with no appointment for an emissions check, oil change, tire rotation and tire repair. In and out in 30 minutes.



reviewicon
06/02/2018

Tom is very knowledgeable and always friendly. I would highly recommend DC Auto.



reviewicon
06/08/2018

Tom gave me a great discount, service was speedy and effiicient, and I got an honest opinion on what I needed. Keep it up, DC Auto!



reviewicon
06/12/2018

Prompt and affordable service.



reviewicon
07/01/2018

Great service! Didn?t overcharge!



reviewicon
07/02/2018

Tom and staff do a great job. Always helpful and honest. Hard to find these days. Local business is important to support.



reviewicon
07/04/2018

I highly recommend D.C. Auto for anyone who is looking for fast and friendly service. The owner and his wife are great people. This is NOT your run of the mill auto shop. These guys know how to get it done right



reviewicon
07/04/2018

Great service and a great price.



reviewicon
07/08/2018

Great service!



reviewicon
07/13/2018

Good service,,knowledgeable technicians,,fair pricing.



reviewicon
07/18/2018

These folks took care of me so well! Highly recommend! Honest and fair!



reviewicon
07/18/2018

Great A/C Repair Service at D.C. Auto?



reviewicon
07/25/2018

Always prompt, courteous , and reliable service. I've taken my multiple cars to them for 8 years.



reviewicon
07/26/2018

I had sat in the hot summer sun trying to jump my car so I could make it somewhere to replace my battery. I went to DC Auto, and it was the best experience of my life. I was in and out under thirty minutes. They were so friendly & caring about my situation. I can not thank these guys enough. Seriously were my walking angels today.



reviewicon
07/27/2018

Well done! We appreciate the good service!



reviewicon
08/06/2018

Fast, knowledge service.



reviewicon
08/06/2018

Great customer service!. My car was showing high heat in the dashboard in Kroger parking lot. I walked to DC auto and explained the situation. Owner told me to open the hood and wait for 15 to 20 minutes for engine to cool and drive it into the shop. once I came he explained clearly that they will try and take a look at it today but won't be able to fix it as they close at 6pm. I have been to DC Auto several times almost every year for 5 years, taking my 2 cars for emission. This is first time I am taking for service and was pleased with the customer service and advice. they are friendly and customer oriented. Even thoughI 'm waiting for diagnosis to be completed on my car, I am comfortable bringing here especially after the treatment I received, it's welcoming situation. Thank you guys!



reviewicon
08/06/2018

Wonderful Staff, Amazing Service. I drive from Kennesaw, GA just to get my car serviced. Always a pleasure.



reviewicon
08/07/2018

Definitely come here! I was passing through town and a friend recommended and it was probably my best car maintenance experience. Fast: In and out in about 1 hr HONEST: they charged LESS than the original quote because my air filters were still good Friendly: the owner worked the front desk and was just cheerful and nice! Basically: go here always! If I lived in the area this would be my car shop!



reviewicon
08/09/2018

My Husband & I absolutely LOVE this place!! The staff is very friendly, delivers fast service, always professional, & most of all always Honest!! We will take all of our cars to DC Auto!!!?



reviewicon
08/10/2018

Great shop, fast and easy to work with. They?ve worked on all three of our cars over the years.



reviewicon
08/16/2018

Great service; always honest about what needs to be done on my vehicle and delivers with great repairs in a timely manner. It?s the one shop I recommend to my friends.



reviewicon
08/27/2018

At DC Auto they tell it like it is. If you can delay a major repair, they'll let you know. If you need to take care of something right away, they'll tell you that too. They're always working hard to get the best price on parts so that they can give you a good price. I definitely trust them w my 120K+ miles car!



reviewicon
08/31/2018

Outstanding Customer Service with great attention to detail. The mechanics are true professionals and made sure that my car was repaired as discussed. I highly recommend DC Auto Services...Honest and truly dedicated to getting you back on the road quickly and safely. The 5 Star rating was absolutely earned...Thanks!!!



reviewicon
09/11/2018

Fantastic service with no BS. Would give more than 5 stars if I could



reviewicon
09/20/2018

The Team at D.C. Auto truly care about serving the customer. They were extremely dedicated to find a solution for my car. And they did. Thank you!!



reviewicon
09/22/2018

Great repair shop. Nice large clean and good prices. Who ever you speak to here gives good customer service. Get your brakes fixed or get your emissions done and grab a drink inside while you wait.



reviewicon
09/26/2018

I had a very great experience with D.C. Auto! I?m new to the area so when I needed my car serviced, I had to check out multiple places before finally settling on one. Tom was super helpful and efficient at finding my issue and was very confident about it, compared to other shops. This encouraged me to trust this company and allow for them to work on my car. I would definitely recommend them again as the issue was fixed for a reasonable price and in a timely manner!



reviewicon
09/28/2018

Great customer service with knowledgeable technicians and fair pricing. It?s nice to have a full service and repair shop that can be trusted. I highly recommend!



reviewicon
09/29/2018

I had a really great experience with D.C. Auto. I had my Jeep Grand Cherokee which means a lot to me lose its engine a couple of years ago when I was living in Washington. Fast forward and I have the financial means to get it repaired now but have moved to Atlanta for a new job. I had it transported from Washington and dropped at D.C. Auto. They gave me a very fair price to install a re-manufactured engine especially considering it had been partially taken apart when I was in Washington. Throughout the entire process they kept me informed about any issues they came up with and progress of the project. Given that it was a large undertaking I expected to have some issues come up after I got it back but I have not had any in a week after getting it back. It has a lot of power and appears to be running great. I would definitely recommend D.C. Auto and will be using them again in the near future to get new shocks installed.



reviewicon
10/01/2018

Everything went great today!! very professional and very fast !



reviewicon
11/04/2018

Excellent Service, on time, amount as agreed.



reviewicon
11/15/2018

I?ve been using D.C. Auto for a couple of years now, and can confidently recommend their services. Reliable, knowledgeable, fair pricing, and all around nice people.



reviewicon
12/04/2018

All was good! Just a friendly tip about customer service. If you have a customer ready to checkout and pay, your attention should be with the paying customer first and deal with personal matters second. I believe you were talking with your landscaper as I was waiting to leave. Also, I would wait and talk about personal matters when you don?t have customers in the lobby. Just my 2 cents, I?ll be a repeat customer.



reviewicon
12/12/2018

I live pretty far away from them in Sandy Springs and I happen to be up there for a doctor's appointment and I needed some work done on my vehicle and not only were they very friendly cordial professional they did an awesome job and even though I live Pretty far away from them this is the place I will bring my vehicles while I live here in Georgia and I recommend them whole heartedly to anybody who wants an honest trustworthy mechanic_ auto repair shop



reviewicon
01/08/2019

They are always friendly, prices are reasonable and work seems great.



reviewicon
01/22/2019

DC Auto has been my primary automobile service provider for the past five years. They are my preferred service provider, although the selling dealer would like to change my mind. That is not likely. DC Auto service is more timely, feedback is better, they are as well equipped, and do not lack for test equipment or training. Most importantly, the service is more personal, and priced substantially better. DC Auto provides the service that I request and do not attempt to sell me services that are unnecessary. They clearly put the customer first. They meet their commitments, deliver quality service, and do not overestimate or overprice their high quality services.



reviewicon
01/28/2019

Had a great experience at DC Auto. Limped in with my car overheating. Owner Tom Greathouse put one of his mechanics right on it; the work was completed after closing time. Great service and good people.



reviewicon
02/12/2019

Mar battery went out at the gas station in front of DC and they helped me get my car down to the shop and had my battery replaced within minutes. Unbelievable service! Will most certainly be back in the future.



reviewicon
02/28/2019

My wife had an issue with her van, and being 2 females I am always a little leery of auto mechanics charging me for things that don't really need to be fixed. I had a quote from a chain auto repair, but just didn't feel comfortable with the price they quoted me. I called DC Auto and spoke to the owner. He took time with me to give me a quote over the phone and stated bring it over we will take care of it today. I was already hooked! When we arrived he stated that the quote he gave me was about $40-$50 lower than it would actually cost. My first thought was her we go . . but almost before I could finish my thought, he stated " I will honor the quote I gave you over the phone". I was a little stunned to say the least. I told him that people(most businesses) don't operate like that anymore and he has my business for life. Within 3 hours we had a call it was done and her van has ran like a dream since. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. This type of customer service is very rare. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.



reviewicon
02/28/2019

Great service I will use them again!



reviewicon
03/09/2019

I?ve been coming to DC Auto for years and Tom always takes great care of my vehicle. His expert mechanics repair my vehicle in a timely fashion ?> the first time. He?s properly prepared with the correct parts and efficiently completes repairs and routine maintenance. I have referred my son and friends to his shop. He is a mechanic that I can trust.



reviewicon
03/14/2019

I've always had a great experience with D.C. Auto. They'll take care of your needs, no matter what you are driving. Keep up the great work Tom and team.



reviewicon
03/27/2019

Alway do what they say they are gonna do? And they stand behind there work.



reviewicon
03/27/2019

I had to have some major work done on my Honda mini van (water pump/timing belt and valve gasket replacement) and decided to try DC Auto. Tom and his team did great job with all the repairs and work was completed on time, high quality workmanship, and competitive prices! I have tried many of the other mechanics in the area and my only regret has been not trying DC Auto sooner. No need to look anywhere else, you can trust DC Auto!



reviewicon
04/03/2019

DC AUTO is a top notch operation! The most HONEST owners/mechanics I have ever been to! Knowledgeable, fair, and friendly. It feels as if they truly care and understand your concerns and issues with your vehicle. Tom is an intelligent and honest owner as well. Very helpful and highly recommended. Thanks guys! -Nadia



reviewicon
04/16/2019

Everyone here is super nice! I have had several repairs done there as well as oil changes,and everything has been done at a fair price. They are locally owned and operated. Support your local businesses!!!!!



reviewicon
04/23/2019

Best and most honest shop I've ever been to, great service and quick repair times are second to none.



reviewicon
04/28/2019

The guys did a great job making several repairs to my car, including replacing the valve covers and spark plugs, all for a reasonable price. I?m very pleased.



reviewicon
06/06/2019

Knowledgeable honest mechanics who charge a fair price for excellent service. Felice



reviewicon
06/12/2019

Tom Greathouse and his team are the most competent, courteous, and cost efficient automobile service organization that I have come across in my 50+ years of owning cars. D.C. Auto currently takes care of my three cars and I would not take them anyplace else. I trust them completely to always do the right thing.



reviewicon
06/17/2019

Great experience!! Complete my car repair fast, good price and even gave me a ride back to my house so I didn?t have to wait! Great place! I will be using them again!



reviewicon
08/17/2019

I started coming here 6 years ago. While I was waiting for my car a customer came in to get her car and was amazed that they were going to charge her less than what was quoted. The owner, Tom, is as honest as they get. Now my car has 281,000 miles and I credit the service I get at DC Auto for that. Customer for life.



reviewicon
09/20/2019

There are not good enough words to describe the level of service, both car and customer, at DC Auto. The entire staff from owner to mechanics is truly made up of wonderful people who go out of their way to assist and help - I could go and on with examples! I know and fully believe they do not scam people and DC Auto only fixes true problems with the vehicle without adding on or making up issues to fix like you find many car service stations will do - especially if you're a lady! I can't imagine taking my car anywhere else for car service ever again - DC Auto is amazing and I am so grateful for them! Great job!



reviewicon
10/17/2019

I love this auto service center the most because of great customer service and prices are great. They are very welcoming and great help.



reviewicon
10/22/2019

I was driving to work in the morning when I got a low coolant light. I pulled over in the closest parking lot and saw my hose blew of my radiator. I walked to this shop and asked for a couple of clamps. Tom, the owner, brought me in the back told me to take what I needed and even offered to give me antifreeze! He didn?t want any money and said he was happy to help! Will only be coming to this shop if I need any work on my car!



reviewicon
10/22/2019

I have taken all my cars for several years to Tom at D.C.Auto. He is a straight shooter. I don't take my cars anywhere else.



reviewicon
10/27/2019

Great service. Took care of what I needed in a timely manner. Great people too. Will most definitely use again and will recommend.



reviewicon
11/21/2019

Great Service! Thanks to all who worked on my car. Much appreciated.



reviewicon
11/23/2019

Been coming here for years. Extremely honest and fixes problems the first time. They have never tried to sell me parts or repairs I didn't need.



reviewicon
12/16/2019

Service you can count on. We have been taking our cars there for years, and keep coming back for reliability and great service. They are great for regular maintenance and repairs. They are timely, they provide fair and honest assessments, and they have solved all the problems we have had in our vehicles.



reviewicon
01/02/2020

Have been taking my car there for about a year now and Tom has taken care of the problems every time! He has told me every time the check engine light comes on, just bring it into the shop. And every time it does, the problem is fixed efficiently as if it never happened.Very reliable service, very quickly taken care of, couldn?t be happier with the service!



reviewicon
01/14/2020

I went online and searched local mechanic shop reviews as anyone now a days would do and D.C. Auto Service's great reputation stood out to me amongst the others, so I thought I would give them a try and I am so glad I did! After speaking with Tom and being very impressed with the way he seemed to conduct business given he didn't want to dwell on his great reputation that I had pointed out, but rather he brushed that aside and said "let me do a good job for you first". To me, this was the perfect response as I appreciate honesty, integrity and a selfless attitude which today is not easy to come by. Tom's team quickly diagnosed the problem in a timely manner and explained to me their findings. The real problem wasn't what I initially thought it would be, nor was it as expensive. The total cost to diagnose and fix the real problem was half the price. They could have easily overcharged me, but instead they were completely honest and obviously pride themselves on such. After speaking with more of the staff in general conversation, this was even more apparent. The mechanic who worked on my car took the time to answer all my questions. He walked me through the entire process so that I could fully understand what my vehicle's problem was and how it was effecting other things that seemed to be seperate problems. I am so glad that I didn't attempt this repair myself buying an excessive amount of parts online after trying to diagnose my truck's issue by reading stories on the internet, because it would have been a huge waste of time and money which wouldn't have even addressed the real problem not to mention a ton of labor on my part. I just want to say a big THANKS to the entire staff at D.C. Auto Service. You guys rock! I feel very fortunate to have found such a great group of honest people so willing to help. Five star service all the way and two big thumbs up!



reviewicon
01/17/2020

These guys are reliable and I trust them with my car . I was ready to spend money on tires , because the last oil change I got ( at another place where I'll never go back ) I was told my tires were in bad shape. They didn't seem so to me , so I waited. Was getting annual maintenance here and was surprised when everything was an all clear. Really I was thrilled and asked again about the tires , and other things . Like I said I was ready to spend a bit of maintenance money . But everything had passed inspection . I feel like this is a rare thing these days . Very satisfied with the service here.



reviewicon
01/21/2020

Been going to them for years. Feel the prices are good, quality is good and they are honest. Had an issue with my catalytic converter on my KIA. KIA quoted D.C. Auto $900 for the part, then realized they had misquoted and wanted to double it. Tom made sure they honored their price and saved me a lot of money.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

Excellent service! Made a call to get help with a minor oil issue that came up unexpectedly and they were able to accommodate at last minute no problem. They took care of the issue and fixed it in a timely manner to get me on my way. Very friendly staff and helpful - couldn't have asked for a better experience! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
02/15/2020

One of the best locally owned auto shops in Johns Creek area! Tom the owner is very heartfelt and down to earth to ensure your car is running smoothly. He provides quality oil changes and usually only takes about 30 mins.



reviewicon
02/15/2020

My 2002 Tacoma failed emissions for the first time ever. DC Auto diagnosed needing catalytic converters. They changed out converters at a fair price. I would recommend DC Auto for your auto repair needs.



reviewicon
02/29/2020

DC is the best! We have been taking our cars there for several years, and always feel like we can trust them to do the work right the first time and for a fair price. I dropped my car off for an oil change and to check the brakes, thinking I needed them replaced, and they said they were like new all the way around, and no need! I feel very comfortable saying that they are honest and trustworthy, and operate with integrity. I like the smaller mom and pop feel too, I'd much rather support a local business than a big corporation where I'm just a number! Thanks DC!



reviewicon
03/11/2020

They answered all of my questions and gave me great prices. I don't even live in this area but I'll be coming back here from now on. (They can come off as a bit rude, but they're just being honest.)



reviewicon
03/21/2020

I just move here from Texas and I am so glad to have happened upon a place with such knowledgeable staff. The guys here performed a service and then advised me about other dangers that I was unaware of because they inspect while servicing! The best part is that NOT ONE TIME did anyone pressure me to have these corrections CORRECTED by their shop. I was given pure, caring and SOUND ADVICE and even other recommended options to get what I needed!!! Thank you all SO MUCH!!



reviewicon
03/26/2020

DC Auto provided great and prompt service! Thanks to the team!



reviewicon
04/10/2020

After my car broke down these guys were incredibly helpful and quick with the inspection and helped me out with getting my car taken care of once I found out it wasn?t fixable. The owner and mechanics went out of their way to help me resolve the situation. They?ll be the ONLY mechanics I?ll use going forward. I highly, highly, recommend them!



reviewicon
04/19/2020

DC Auto has worked on 3 of my vehicles and they do an excellent job every time no matter what the issue is! Don?t bother going to any of the other shops in the area, DC will take care of you!



reviewicon
05/12/2020

Always quality service. I?ve had them do everything from a radiator flush to a transmission rebuild. Tom had been nothing but honest and reliable when I come in. Great hospitality and financial understanding during unfortunate circumstances. I?d strongly recommend going to DC Auto and talking to Tom about any car troubles.



reviewicon
05/13/2020

Owner Tom is extremely knowledgeable and takes care to do the best for his customers. I barely got settled and my oil change and 16-point checklist were finished. Bam!



reviewicon
06/08/2020

2nd time going great service and people of they word thank you



reviewicon
06/09/2020

Great experience with D.C Auto and Tom who runs the shop. I was misdiagnosed with an ABS pump malfunction from another shop and went to D.C to fix it. They did a diagnosis and told me the other place was wrong and that it was only a brake pad issue, saving me $800. They could have told me it was an ABS pump and charged me $400+ for labor but they were honest, which is something I have had issues with when it comes to other shops. They had it done by the next morning and made it as painless as car repair can be. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
06/17/2020

D.C. Auto is awesome. Had a nail in my tire and they fixed it in 5 minutes. They are always the best priced with fast service.



reviewicon
06/22/2020

Best place to fix your car! Tom and all the workers are professional and knowledgeable! Really honest auto shop. The price is also reasonable and affordable. I can trust them 100% with my car. BEST AUTO SHOP EVER!Definitely recommend to everyone!



reviewicon
06/30/2020

My Jeep is doing great with the new suspension. The "other guys" told me I needed a new transmission ... Tom solved my problem for $26.00.



reviewicon
07/21/2020

I've been taking my car here for almost 10 years! This is the ONLY place I trust taking my car to. Amazing service every time.



reviewicon
07/27/2020

A great place to have your vehicle repaired. They had my truck fixed the next day. They were upfront with their pricing and repairs. Very friendly staff and very clean facility. Thank you!



reviewicon
08/04/2020

I took my 10 year old Acura for service after my AC compressor blew out again! The guys diagnosed it quickly and warrantied me out at no cost to me. They also noted that my radiator had a slight leak and would need replacement at some point. Honesty and the conviction to do the right thing is something I look for in a service provider...... So I had them replace the radiator on the spot. I have finally found a shop I can trust to do the job right, stand by their work, and deliver at a fair price. I would highly recommended DC Auto to anyone!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

We have used DC Auto for all of our car repairs and maintenance the past several years and have always been impressed with the timely, thorough, and friendly service they provide. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Great experience today at DC Auto!! Fast service with very qualified automotive technicians. The customer service is outstanding. It?s good to know I have an auto shop I can trust and does great work. Huge thank you to Ron for the customer service and Rafael for the attentive work on my van. I will definitely be returning and recommending this business to my friends and family!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Great service and even better customer service. Will definitely be taking my BMW here.



reviewicon
08/06/2020

Went here again recently. Had an AC problem on my daughters car. Needed a compressor. They shopped the best parts for me and the car was done in less than a day. The service was so great it was almost like my own family was working on my car!!



reviewicon
08/08/2020

Their repair was quick and on time. It saved my hectic schedule today. Thank you.



reviewicon
08/09/2020

I was recommended D.C Auto after new management had taken over, and I'll admit. Im a young adult with no knowledge of my own vehicle so I was nervous about finding a mechanic that would really help me out. HOWEVER. They have taken such good care of me! They are kind, help me understand my car better, and they're just all around amazing. Ron is absolutely a blessing. He has gone out of his way to help me so much, even when I've had problems after hours. I'm not just a number there. They know me by name. They actually care about helping me and ny vehicle and that means the world to me. They've made 'adulting' so much easier!



reviewicon
08/10/2020

I had a flat tire and was driving on a donut. I walked in to D.C. Autos and asked if they could patch a tire with a nail in it. Rafael not only patched my tire but changed out the donut and put the tire back on. I was so pleased with how efficient and quick they were. They were very kind and professional. I would highly recommend this place for any of your needs. Thank you so much!



reviewicon
08/10/2020

Dc auto was great! I called on pretty short notice about a pre-purchase inspection on a car I was looking at. They were able to get me in that day, they were on time, and thorough in their report of the car, explaining to be any possible issues, letting me know the car had been painted, and gave me an idea of when I would need work done and how much it would be. Super helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable service.



reviewicon
08/10/2020

Great service, my Audi is find, no reason to use the dealership. My experience with DC Auto is exceptional.



reviewicon
08/16/2020

I always take my vehicles to D.C. Auto. They do a great job and always get the job done in a perfect amount of time with no worries of having to take it back. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
08/20/2020

Rob and team are top notch and their focus is both quality and customer service. I have and will continue to use them for all of my auto needs.



reviewicon
08/20/2020

Very honest, only recommended what we needed. We had front brakes and rotors replaced after our move here from New York. We knew this is all we needed as per our prior mechanic and they addressed the problem with complete accuracy. Ron is friendly and outgoing. He also gave us a 10% military discount which is an added bonus. I highly recommend DC Auto to all who need repair work done.



reviewicon
08/27/2020

I needed a new starter and Ron had me out of there in less than an hour. I would NOT take my car anywhere else on Georgia. Thank you DC Auto!



reviewicon
08/27/2020

I have an auto repair place I have been using for years, but recently, I needed some repair work and called the other place. They left me on hold for 15 minutes, never coming back on the call. I made one call to D.C. Auto and Ron was super courteous and helpful. It's a little further away, but D.C. Auto has my business now! Thank you!



reviewicon
08/29/2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent and very fast !!! (Original) Excelente y muy rápido!!!



reviewicon
09/02/2020

DC Auto is good customer service. Everything is excellent. I will definitely come back. I am happy with your service. Ron is nice guy there and very helpful. Thank you.



reviewicon
09/10/2020

They are nice and understanding. My lights are working good. Thanks to D.C. Auto



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Everyone was friendly, I was in and out quickly, AND they charged me less for an oil change than anyone ever has. I will be going here from now on for all car needs ??



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Prompt courteous service. While I came in with a long list from the new car dealer of "critical" items needing repair , I was pleased to learn from DC Auto that many of those items did not require repair and the remaining items that DC repaired were done at a fraction of the cost of the dealer's estimate. A nice feeling to leave the an auto repair shop feeling so respected and treated so fairly.



reviewicon
09/11/2020

They were very nice, affordable, and fast. Will be back for sure.



reviewicon
09/16/2020

Pleasure working with Ron and the team. Very caring, professional and excellent communication. Just moved to the area and very fortunate to have found them. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
09/22/2020

These guys are great! I stopped in close to closing time after work because I was worried about my brakes and 25 minutes later I'm out the door, brakes are good, and I feel better :-). All the guys are super nice and the new owner Ron is great and the guys there always make me feel like they want me to be safe. Take your car to these guys!



reviewicon
09/24/2020

The technicians did a great job. Very friendly and helpful. People you can trust with your vehicle. Thanks



reviewicon
10/01/2020

DC Auto has been my go-to auto repair location for the past 8 years. They are reliable, friendly and honest. I will not take my vehicles anywhere else!



reviewicon
10/02/2020

Ron and his team took great car of our car. Honest, kind, professional, and quick! Highly recommend D.C. Auto - these guys went the extra mile to ensure our family car stays in great shape. You just can?t find customer service like this anymore!



reviewicon
10/07/2020

Special problem. Broken lug nut prevented wheel from being removed. DC had a mechanic who explained what had to be done and did it with no damage to the wheel. Most other shops didn't want to touch it. Thanks DC.



reviewicon
10/11/2020

Brought a car in for a pre-purchase check up. They got me in, checked car out and gave some good tips!



reviewicon
10/12/2020

After having HORRIBLE experiences with the last two mechanics I used, D.C.Auto was recommended to me by a co-worker. From the very first interaction with Ron he was open and honest. Took about a week to get a part in for me (not their fault), but when it finally came in, the bill was exactly what he quoted me, minus a teacher discount. Also gave me recommendations for an upholstered to fix a tear made by a previous mechanic. Will 100% return in the future!



reviewicon
10/15/2020

Ron was fantastic. He was very welcoming & did a great job explaining the process & the cost. It didn?t even take a long time and was considerably less than what the dealerships quoted us. The shop was clean and we felt valued as new customers. We will bring all of our cars in to his shop based on this experience. Strongly recommend!



reviewicon
10/16/2020

The new guy very pleasant and understanding. I had a bad back and was in pain. He and his mechanic speeded up as best as they could so my job gets done as fast as possible. Am very grateful. Thank you both??



reviewicon
10/27/2020

Awesome experience. Everyone was really friendly and made it an great experience. I will definitely service all my vehicles here.



reviewicon
11/10/2020

My sons Grand Cherokee blew its water pump and Ron did a fast and great job. we always bring my wife's vehicle for oil changes and other maintenance. highly recomend



reviewicon
11/16/2020

So glad I found my go to place from now on for all my cars. Thank you for excellent service!



reviewicon
11/25/2020

Impeccable service and fair prices. My car loves DC Auto. Friendly staff. I have taken my car to them many times and I have always had the best service.



reviewicon
12/04/2020

Great customer service, reasonably priced and finished in a timely manner.



reviewicon
12/05/2020

Fast and friendly, but please wear a mask for everyone's sake!



reviewicon
12/05/2020

Great service. Competitive prices.



reviewicon
12/08/2020

They got me right in and fixed my car with no issues, thank you for the great service



reviewicon
12/10/2020

Very wellcoming and excellent service. Went out of the way and fixed my break issue for our Acura MDX. Best auto repair and service in John?s Creek! Thank you!



reviewicon
12/11/2020

Very friendly staff and fast service! Received an oil change on my break!



reviewicon
12/16/2020

We have been a customer of DC auto ever since I think the original owner operated it. DC auto to me always felt like home I am quite confident that in the years to come the new management will carry out the courteous professional atmosphere. And just because I have been a customer here in DC auto as long as I have that Ron should be made to feel he should have to Apologize for his pricing. I say this because cause he was so quick to offer me a 10% discount and I said said him you don?t have do that because Tom always expected me not to pay what he quoted me and it worked out well. Tom wanted to retire I don?t know why he just hung out there anyway . Ron thank you for taking over in what once was Tom?s shop you are now a new member of our family, Ron i feel good about you Tom told me you were a good man and great family person. Tom knows how much that is to me in my heart or I would not be writing this. This is my review just like me each of us must be willing to give Ron the opportunity to service us and our whole family and friends . Above all I believe you will be in honest hands , trust what is told to you I also feel he will always strive to quote you a fair price performed by all his professional service personnel See you soon



reviewicon
12/22/2020

I was referred by friends and I am sold! Great people, trustworthy and professional. I highly recommend and I will be back in the future whenever I need my car worked on



reviewicon
12/22/2020

Great, friendly, welcoming people. Quick n well priced emissions testing. Will come here for more.



reviewicon
01/10/2021

It was very easy to talk to them about my concerns with my car after that they were clear and on spot about getting the car because I had to get it towed my breaks went out later explain what was needed to be done to my car with no additional anything else except was done and the prices were fair paid over phone and was able to pick the car after hours with finding my car safe and sound all ready for me



reviewicon
01/12/2021

The new owner Ron and his staff are super friendly and professional! Great service, timely manner, and clean facility. Will recommend to everyone and continue to get my car serviced here



reviewicon
01/18/2021

First visit and will definitely be visiting in the future. I so appreciate not being a victim of upselling repairs l didn?t need. Pleasant Professional Experience! I don?t usually leave reviews unless l am not pleased with service. In this day an age l want to make it a habit of posting the good. Thanks DC Auto! B. Miller



reviewicon
01/29/2021

My car dealership had me come to their place twice before they could find the source of an oil leak. Then they could not give me a repair estimate for several more days. So I called DC auto and they answered call within a couple rings, said bring vehicle in whenever convenient for me. Inspected the truck and gave me an estimate within 30 minutes. They did the work within the time promised, at the cost quoted and all in a very friendly way. They are now my go to place for any work I need. Would happily recommend them to anyone who wants fast, friendly, reasonably priced and quality vehicle service.



reviewicon
01/31/2021

Great Service



reviewicon
02/03/2021

Great service for a decent price. Ron is friendly and professional! Will recommend to everyone and continue to get my car serviced here.



reviewicon
02/06/2021

First time customer. Dave and the team at DC Auto were friendly and professional. Their work was great and I plan to return with our other vehicles. Highly recommend them!



reviewicon
02/17/2021

Friendly, knowledgeable owner and staff. Thank you!



reviewicon
03/10/2021

These guys get the job done!!!! Great atmosphere and you get in and out. Thanks Mr. Folgers I will be sharing this auto spot with family and friends.



reviewicon
03/23/2021

Very friendly, efficient and affordable, will definitely be back for other services. The gentlemen that assisted me was awesome.



reviewicon
04/01/2021

Absolutely wonderful and kind staff, especially Ron, Alex, and Rafael; skilled mechanics, easy to do business with, 10/5 stars.



reviewicon
04/05/2021

I was blown away at the professionalism, courtesy, kindness and fair pricing. I have found MY auto place! IF you're looking for one, do yourself a favor and give them a try! ?



reviewicon
04/06/2021

Been going to them for years. Always nice, efficient and very reasonably priced. The mechanics know their stuff. Wouldn?t go anywhere else.



reviewicon
04/06/2021

Good price and very fair recommendations on what needs to be fixed



reviewicon
04/08/2021

Love getting my car repaired at D.C. Auto! Ownership is fantastic and they do great work at a fair price!



reviewicon
04/20/2021

This is the place to take your car! They areare v professional and kind. They reassure you that your car is in good hands. The prices are not bad and they work fast. Thanks D.C,. Brenda



reviewicon
04/20/2021

Polite, fast service.



reviewicon
04/26/2021

Very smooth, timely and professional.



reviewicon
05/15/2021

I?m new to the area and was a little apprehensive about finding a new mechanic. Upon coming into the shop I was put to ease by how down to earth and easygoing and honest these guys are. They quickly repaired my Mercedes GLK350 and for a MORE than reasonable price. I think I found my new local mechanic ??? Thank you for a job well done!!



reviewicon
05/22/2021

The crew is amazing at what they do! They are always willing to help with air in my tires of questions I have. Now I just need a European car to bring here. Thank you D.C. Auto.



reviewicon
05/27/2021

Excellent service and customer care. I would recommend them to anyone in the area.



reviewicon
06/01/2021

Always feel comfortable having DC Auto handle our auto repairs and service



reviewicon
06/03/2021

I went to DC Auto with a broken engine fan. The owner, Ron made sure my car was fixed properly and for a reasonable price. This business was recommended to me by two friends and a Policeman who uses DC Auto for his personal vehicle. I felt very comfortable in the shop and that I was being treated more than fairly.



reviewicon
06/06/2021

Starter replacement. Thank you so much for fitting us in over the holiday weekend. ?



reviewicon
06/10/2021

Just now completed the service with them. They are awesome in service at an affordable price. They really listened to our concern in our Toyota RAV4 and fixed our braking system that caused noise. Ron Folger really knows his stuff and solved car's issue. Appreciate their help and will be back here for my next services. Thank you very much !



reviewicon
06/12/2021

Very professional and kind people. It can be tough to find trust worthy mechanics, and it seemed to be like they were very honest and trust worthy people.



reviewicon
06/15/2021

Super quick, great service!!!



reviewicon
06/21/2021

Always honest, fast and efficient.



reviewicon
06/22/2021

Went in because my engine light was on and he originally quoted me for $300+. It turns out that it just wasn?t plugged in right away and he called me and told me what happened and didn?t charge me. It was a really great gesture of honesty and good business ethics. Definitely would recommend for any problems because you are guaranteed great service.



reviewicon
06/26/2021

They were recommended to me and I liked the reviews. Have to say they didn?t disappoint. Great service and friendly staff at an affordable price. I have already recommended them to several others in the area.



reviewicon
07/10/2021

Take both if our vehicles here and always have great experiences. Honest, ethical, efficient, and have your best interest as their number one priority.



reviewicon
07/12/2021

I take my vehicles to DC Auto for maintenance. Ron, the owner is very reasonable and offers good service at a decent price. Dave, the person who manages the place, went out of his way and remotely inspected an out-of-state vehicle for me. Overall, the staff is honest and at no point do they try to sell you services you don?t truly need.



reviewicon
07/31/2021

DC Auto has been taking care of my Fiat 500x for the past year. They have been prompt, very professional, and honest. The first service they did was replacing an engine mount bracket. The part arrived quickly and their techs worked on it just as quick. They also put in a new battery and have done my oil changes. All at a very fair price and with outstanding customer service. You can always count on Dave and Ron for there professional honest opinion on the needs of your vehicle.



reviewicon
07/31/2021

D.C. Auto has always been professional with outstanding service. I have taken my wife's vehicle as well as my own there for normal maintenance and if a major problem occurred. Everything is done in a timely manner, and you will receive the honest truth about what is going on with your vehicle. Also the past couple of days I have taken vehicles there for a pre-purchase inspection and if anything is wrong with the vehicle they will even show you the issues with the vehicle in the bay. Their mechanics are spot on, and Dave and Ron are the best.



reviewicon
07/31/2021

Dave is the man!



reviewicon
08/01/2021

I?m from out of town and had to quickly get some engine diagnostics done. They?re very professional and honest people. They were efficient and communicated well. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a shop.



reviewicon
08/06/2021

Our van had timing belt issues and a cranky, old water pump. DC have us a great, fair quote and followed up continuously throughout the work. I've tried multiple shops; most are good and competent, but DC has earned more business from me by going above and beyond.



reviewicon
08/06/2021

I own a 2016 Lincoln 2016 MKZ with only 30650 miles on it. DC Auto replaced all 20 of my swollen chrome hollow lug nuts with solid metal ones. These metal lug nuts are not standard and have to be special ordered. In fact, Dave called me to let me know when the replacement parts arrived so I could plan when I could come in to have the car fixed. Dave and his crew were professional, friendly, efficient, and honest (showed me the parts they replaced). I have no hesitation in recommending DC Auo to anyone and I intend to go back for all of my auto maintenance needs from oil changes to major mechanical needs since I intend to keep this car for years.



reviewicon
08/06/2021

Very honest and trustworthy!!Will continue to use them



reviewicon
08/16/2021

Always a great experience! Go above and beyond to get you in for service. They are honest and never try and "up sell" you on services you don't need, which as a single women is very reassuring.



reviewicon
08/18/2021

quick and friendly, called with price prior to doing work.



reviewicon
08/20/2021

Convenient service and Emissions Test center and great service.



reviewicon
08/24/2021

I am a 76 yr old long-standing customer of D. C. Auto Atlanta. Yesterday, I took my 2014 Nissan in for a 90,000 mile maintenance. I was given an estimate. When I returned today, the bill was $65 less. They do great work, are very ethical and can certainly be trusted. I highly recommend them to my Senior Apartment Residents!



reviewicon
08/31/2021

I'm new to Georgia and my car broke down on Saturday. Dave answered my call and instantly put my mind at ease. He's very professional and kind, two traits that mechanics Usually lack!! I was so pleasantly surprised and come to find out he is who all my coworkers would have recommended! I just happened across D.C.Auto through a last minute google search! He is so highly regarded in this community, I'm so thankful to have found this company!!the owner Ron greeted me when I can in to pay for my repairs. VERY REASONABLE price. And so friendly and kind. Needles to say this is where I'll go whenever I need anything done on my car.



reviewicon
09/22/2021

Very professional, fast service. I will come back again



reviewicon
09/30/2021

Even though they were busy, they got me in and out fairly quickly.



reviewicon
10/02/2021

The auto shop I trust. I have been recommending this place to family and friends.



reviewicon
10/09/2021

Check for Emission testing is only 17!!!



reviewicon
10/22/2021

Friendly staff. Quick turnaround. Good communication. Best price! Needed front/rear breaks. I was quoted $533 more from another auto shop down the street. I?m so thankful for D.C.?s honesty regarding part prices and hard work! Very happy customer. Will be back.



reviewicon
10/23/2021

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Fast service and job was done very well.



reviewicon
10/23/2021

Very happy with my experience. Local and seemed to actually want my business. Got my car done fast and for a good price



reviewicon
10/28/2021

Very knowledgeable and professional in every way. Have used DC Auto many times and will return.



reviewicon
11/08/2021

We have been using DC Auto for years. We take all our vehicles there for any service. We have older vehicles so there's always something going on. The team at DC are great to work with. Professional and great customer service. The prices at good and the work quality is excellent. I will continue to use DC because of the great team and service.



reviewicon
11/10/2021

Happy to have finally found an honest quality auto mechanic.



reviewicon
11/10/2021

We have 4 family cars (and 3 of them have over 100k miles) so we use this shop a lot. The best part about Ron is that he is honest fast and fair. I feel confident sending my kids cars here and referring him to friends who always share that they had a great experience



reviewicon
11/15/2021

I had a bumper repair done by D.C Auto, and it was great! They are friendly and got the repair done quickly! Compared to other places, they are affordable and they work is top tier. I recommend anyone who needs a good mechanic to go there!



reviewicon
11/18/2021

These guys are great at what they do and you feel like you are getting the straight answers about mechanical issues. I know this because I have completely disassembled and reassembled several cars (older models) and have a more than basic understanding of these mechanical issues.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At D.C. Auto in Suwanee

Miscellaneous Auto Services
Preventive Maintenance
Johns Creek Auto Repair


Reviews

Quote reviewicon

Very courteous and knowledgeable, they answered all my questions, my wife and I were very satisfied with the service. David and Mary L

, 01/20/2022

Quote reviewicon

Love this place can't say enough about it

, 01/19/2022

Quote reviewicon

I had been dealing with an issue with my truck for years and been to multiple mechanics with differing "solutions" these guys solved the problem within a couple of days. The only hold up was just waiting for parts, but the fix took no time at all. Great service overall.

, 01/15/2022

Partners

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
IDENTIFIX
Jasper
O'Reilly Auto Parts
World Pac
ALL-DATA
Mitchell1
Enterprise
Advance Auto Parts
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 770-495-0909 X