Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Suwanee

7120 McGinnis Ferry Road Suwanee, GA 30024

770-495-0909
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat 8:00AM - 4:00PM
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about D.C. Auto:

reviewicon
03/11/2020

They answered all of my questions and gave me great prices. I don't even live in this area but I'll be coming back here from now on. (They can come off as a bit rude, but they're just being honest.)



reviewicon
02/29/2020

DC is the best! We have been taking our cars there for several years, and always feel like we can trust them to do the work right the first time and for a fair price. I dropped my car off for an oil change and to check the brakes, thinking I needed them replaced, and they said they were like new all the way around, and no need! I feel very comfortable saying that they are honest and trustworthy, and operate with integrity. I like the smaller mom and pop feel too, I'd much rather support a local business than a big corporation where I'm just a number! Thanks DC!



reviewicon
02/26/2020

Tom and the gang are easily the best, most reliable, honesty, and trustworthy shop I have ever worked with!! I trust them to the end to make sure my car is always taken care of!


reviewicon
02/15/2020

One of the best locally owned auto shops in Johns Creek area! Tom the owner is very heartfelt and down to earth to ensure your car is running smoothly. He provides quality oil changes and usually only takes about 30 mins.



reviewicon
02/15/2020

My 2002 Tacoma failed emissions for the first time ever. DC Auto diagnosed needing catalytic converters. They changed out converters at a fair price. I would recommend DC Auto for your auto repair needs.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

Excellent service! Made a call to get help with a minor oil issue that came up unexpectedly and they were able to accommodate at last minute no problem. They took care of the issue and fixed it in a timely manner to get me on my way. Very friendly staff and helpful - couldn't have asked for a better experience! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/21/2020

Been going to them for years. Feel the prices are good, quality is good and they are honest. Had an issue with my catalytic converter on my KIA. KIA quoted D.C. Auto $900 for the part, then realized they had misquoted and wanted to double it. Tom made sure they honored their price and saved me a lot of money.



reviewicon
01/20/2020

Take both if our vehicles here and always have great experiences. Honest, ethical, efficient, and have your best interest as their number one priority.



reviewicon
01/17/2020

These guys are reliable and I trust them with my car. I was ready to spend money on tires, because the last oil change I got (at another place where I'll never go back) I was told my tires were in bad shape. They didn't seem so to me, so I waited. Was getting annual maintenance here and was surprised when everything was an all clear. Really I was thrilled and asked again about the tires, and other things. Like I said I was ready to spend a bit of maintenance money. But everything had passed inspection. I feel like this is a rare thing these days. Very satisfied with the service here.



reviewicon
01/16/2020

Great, friendly, and honest service.


reviewicon
01/14/2020

I went online and searched local mechanic shop reviews as anyone now a days would do and D.C. Auto Service's great reputation stood out to me amongst the others, so I thought I would give them a try and I am so glad I did! After speaking with Tom and being very impressed with the way he seemed to conduct business given he didn't want to dwell on his great reputation that I had pointed out, but rather he brushed that aside and said "let me do a good job for you first". To me, this was the perfect response as I appreciate honesty, integrity and a selfless attitude which today is not easy to come by. Tom's team quickly diagnosed the problem in a timely manner and explained to me their findings. The real problem wasn't what I initially thought it would be, nor was it as expensive. The total cost to diagnose and fix the real problem was half the price. They could have easily overcharged me, but instead they were completely honest and obviously pride themselves on such. After speaking with more of the staff in general conversation, this was even more apparent. The mechanic who worked on my car took the time to answer all my questions. He walked me through the entire process so that I could fully understand what my vehicle's problem was and how it was effecting other things that seemed to be separate problems. I am so glad that I didn't attempt this repair myself buying an excessive amount of parts online after trying to diagnose my truck's issue by reading stories on the internet, because it would have been a huge waste of time and money which wouldn't have even addressed the real problem not to mention a ton of labor on my part. I just want to say a big THANKS to the entire staff at D.C. Auto Service. You guys rock! I feel very fortunate to have found such a great group of honest people so willing to help. Five star service all the way and two big thumbs up!



reviewiconReliable Service
01/02/2020

Have been taking my car there for about a year now and Tom has taken care of the problems every time! He has told me every time the check engine light comes on, just bring it into the shop. And every time it does, the problem is fixed efficiently as if it never happened. Very reliable service, very quickly taken care of, couldn't be happier with the service!



reviewicon
12/16/2019

Service you can count on. We have been taking our cars there for years, and keep coming back for reliability and great service. They are great for regular maintenance and repairs. They are timely, they provide fair and honest assessments, and they have solved all the problems we have had in our vehicles.



reviewicon

The owner is so nice and genuinely cares about his customers and their vehicles. My family has brought all of our 4 cars here and past cars and I won't trust anyone else with my cars but them. They won't tell you to come get it until it's up to their own professional standard and you don't get that kind of service other places. They don't haggle you into getting more done than you need and always have great prices. I truly appreciate all the work they have done for my family and any one I have referred to them.


reviewicon

Great service and great people. The work I needed done was done timely and at a great price. Will use again and will recommend. Thank you.


reviewicon

Tom and the guys are great! They have helped figure out our car problems when even the dealer couldn't. They never talked down to me, "a woman", and made sure I understood what was what. Highly recommend them to everyone I know.


reviewicon

Friendly and prompt with their service. This is important because I have someone ill at home and cannot be away for long.


reviewicon

Tom and the folks at D.C. Auto are simply the best. I've had a good bit of work done on my vehicles over the years and have always been treated well. They're honest, thoroughly explain the problem and charge reasonable prices; everything that you could ask for in a mechanic.


reviewicon

Been a DC Auto customer for almost 6 years now. Tom and his crew are top people - never disappointed. Always upfront and honest. Never "pushed" an addon or any sorts like that. One can only smile at a couple of pointed and personal reviews here. Never had "that" problem at DC Auto. Would recommend.


reviewicon

Always helpful, always cheerful. Honest estimates, and won't recommend work that isn't needed. If the problem falls outside of their ability, they will tell you right up front. I've taken multiple cars there for years and have never had a problem.


reviewicon

I have been going to DC Auto since it first opened. The staff is highly knowledgeable and courteous. Tom is one of the most honest men I know. He is highly ethical and never tries to "up-sell." The work is always superior. After all these years I can't see myself going to any other auto service company.


reviewicon

Awesome service at a great price. Always stands behind his work. Tom runs a great shop with great employees and always a smile and a story. Honest no gimmicks what all businesses should be.


reviewicon

I have been a customer with DC Auto for close to four years. I have NEVER had an unpleasurable experience. They know who I am when I pull in and do their very best to keep me and my family safe on the road! The crew at DC Auto is outstanding and the customer service is phenomenal.


reviewicon

5 stars...the guys at DC Auto have taken care of our family's cars since they opened. I just brought in my 2005 Honda Pilot with an oil leak. They found the leaky oil pan and replaced it. Not surprising on a 205,000 vehicle - drain plug was getting stripped out. She STill runs like new because I keep it maintained (at DC Auto). Fact is they do great work, they're honest and prices are good. No stupid high pressure. I trust them. Highly recommend.


reviewicon

Fantastic service shop my husband and I (as well as several friends we recommended them to) have used for years. I know "honesty" isn't often a word associated with car mechanics but Tom and Rob have always shot us straight about our vehicles, and I know it to be true because several times, their advice to us has actually cost them a repair job (and saved us money). They typically get us scheduled same day or maybe the next, and the turnaround time is speedy. For hometown feel, honest opinions about your car, great service techs and reasonable prices, use DC Auto.


reviewicon

DC Auto is the what every car repair shop should be. These guys are great! They easily find what is wrong and fix it in a timely manner. The other reason I will refer anyone here is because their pricing is very reasonable. This place is better than others and WILL NOT overcharge you for every little and last thing. Go to this place for any car maintenance big or small. Tom and Robert in particular are who I would suggest, although everyone on staff is very good.


reviewicon

10/10. Would recommend. Personable and knowledgeable mechanics that don't try to rip you off. Great quality work for reasonable pricing.


coupons

Free Tire Rotation with the purchase of any service!

view coupon

Just mention this ad.

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • O'Reilly Auto Parts
  • World Pac
  • ALL-DATA
  • Mitchell1
  • Enterprise
  • Advance Auto Parts
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 03/11/2020
They answered all of my questions and gave me great prices. I don't even live in this area but I'll be coming back here from now on. (They can come off as a bit rude, but they're just being honest.)
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 770-495-0909 X