Best Auto Repair, Suwanee

7120 McGinnis Ferry Road Suwanee
GA 30024

Call Us

770-495-0909

Working Hours

CONTACT US

D.C. Auto

 ( Reviews)

REVIEWS

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about D.C. Auto:

reviewicon
08/31/2021

I'm new to Georgia and my car broke down on Saturday. Dave answered my call and instantly put my mind at ease. He's very professional and kind, two traits that mechanics Usually lack!! I was so pleasantly surprised and come to find out he is who all my coworkers would have recommended! I just happened across D.C.Auto through a last minute google search! He is so highly regarded in this community, I'm so thankful to have found this company!!the owner Ron greeted me when I can in to pay for my repairs. VERY REASONABLE price. And so friendly and kind. Needles to say this is where I'll go whenever I need anything done on my car.



reviewicon
08/24/2021

I am a 76 yr old long-standing customer of D. C. Auto Atlanta. Yesterday, I took my 2014 Nissan in for a 90,000 mile maintenance. I was given an estimate. When I returned today, the bill was $65 less. They do great work, are very ethical and can certainly be trusted. I highly recommend them to my Senior Apartment Residents!



reviewicon
08/20/2021

Convenient service and Emissions Test center and great service.



reviewicon
08/18/2021

quick and friendly, called with price prior to doing work.



reviewicon
08/16/2021

Always a great experience! Go above and beyond to get you in for service. They are honest and never try and "up sell" you on services you don't need, which as a single women is very reassuring.



reviewicon
08/16/2021

These guys are the greatest they have given me very fair and honest work on my Mercedes GLK and my Cadillac Escalade and they don't hold on to your car forever like other shops I know!! 5 stars!!!


reviewicon
08/06/2021

Our van had timing belt issues and a cranky, old water pump. DC have us a great, fair quote and followed up continuously throughout the work. I've tried multiple shops; most are good and competent, but DC has earned more business from me by going above and beyond.



reviewicon
08/06/2021

I own a 2016 Lincoln 2016 MKZ with only 30650 miles on it. DC Auto replaced all 20 of my swollen chrome hollow lug nuts with solid metal ones. These metal lug nuts are not standard and have to be special ordered. In fact, Dave called me to let me know when the replacement parts arrived so I could plan when I could come in to have the car fixed. Dave and his crew were professional, friendly, efficient, and honest (showed me the parts they replaced). I have no hesitation in recommending DC Auo to anyone and I intend to go back for all of my auto maintenance needs from oil changes to major mechanical needs since I intend to keep this car for years.



reviewicon
08/06/2021

Very honest and trustworthy!!Will continue to use them



reviewicon
08/01/2021

I'm from out of town and had to quickly get some engine diagnostics done. They're very professional and honest people. They were efficient and communicated well. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a shop.



reviewicon
07/31/2021

DC Auto has been taking care of my Fiat 500x for the past year. They have been prompt, very professional, and honest. The first service they did was replacing an engine mount bracket. The part arrived quickly and their techs worked on it just as quick. They also put in a new battery and have done my oil changes. All at a very fair price and with outstanding customer service. You can always count on Dave and Ron for there professional honest opinion on the needs of your vehicle.



reviewicon
07/31/2021

D.C. Auto has always been professional with outstanding service. I have taken my wife's vehicle as well as my own there for normal maintenance and if a major problem occurred. Everything is done in a timely manner, and you will receive the honest truth about what is going on with your vehicle. Also the past couple of days I have taken vehicles there for a pre-purchase inspection and if anything is wrong with the vehicle they will even show you the issues with the vehicle in the bay. Their mechanics are spot on, and Dave and Ron are the best.



reviewicon
07/31/2021

Dave is the man!



reviewicon
07/27/2021

Excellent communication and repairs were preformed correctly and in a timely manner.


reviewicon
07/12/2021

I take my vehicles to DC Auto for maintenance. Ron, the owner is very reasonable and offers good service at a decent price. Dave, the person who manages the place, went out of his way and remotely inspected an out-of-state vehicle for me. Overall, the staff is honest and at no point do they try to sell you services you don?t truly need.



reviewicon
07/10/2021

Take both if our vehicles here and always have great experiences. Honest, ethical, efficient, and have your best interest as their number one priority.



reviewicon
06/26/2021

They were recommended to me and I liked the reviews. Have to say they didn't disappoint. Great service and friendly staff at an affordable price. I have already recommended them to several others in the area.



reviewicon
06/22/2021

Went in because my engine light was on and he originally quoted me for $300+. It turns out that it just wasn?t plugged in right away and he called me and told me what happened and didn?t charge me. It was a really great gesture of honesty and good business ethics. Definitely would recommend for any problems because you are guaranteed great service.



reviewicon
06/21/2021

Always honest, fast and efficient.



reviewicon
06/15/2021

Super quick, great service!!!



reviewicon
06/12/2021

Very professional and kind people. It can be tough to find trust worthy mechanics, and it seemed to be like they were very honest and trust worthy people.



reviewicon
06/10/2021

Just now completed the service with them. They are awesome in service at an affordable price. They really listened to our concern in our Toyota RAV4 and fixed our braking system that caused noise. Ron Folger really knows his stuff and solved car's issue. Appreciate their help and will be back here for my next services. Thank you very much !



reviewicon
06/06/2021

Starter replacement. Thank you so much for fitting us in over the holiday weekend. ?



reviewicon
06/03/2021

I went to DC Auto with a broken engine fan. The owner, Ron made sure my car was fixed properly and for a reasonable price. This business was recommended to me by two friends and a Policeman who uses DC Auto for his personal vehicle. I felt very comfortable in the shop and that I was being treated more than fairly.



reviewicon
06/01/2021

Always feel comfortable having DC Auto handle our auto repairs and service



reviewicon
05/27/2021

Excellent service and customer care. I would recommend them to anyone in the area.



reviewicon
05/22/2021

The crew is amazing at what they do! They are always willing to help with air in my tires of questions I have. Now I just need a European car to bring here. Thank you D.C. Auto.



reviewicon
05/15/2021

I?m new to the area and was a little apprehensive about finding a new mechanic. Upon coming into the shop I was put to ease by how down to earth and easygoing and honest these guys are. They quickly repaired my Mercedes GLK350 and for a MORE than reasonable price. I think I found my new local mechanic ??? Thank you for a job well done!!



reviewicon
04/30/2021

Awesome service; very prompt!



reviewicon
04/26/2021

Very smooth, timely and professional.



reviewicon
04/20/2021

This is the place to take your car! They areare v professional and kind. They reassure you that your car is in good hands. The prices are not bad and they work fast. Thanks D.C,. Brenda



reviewicon
04/20/2021

Polite, fast service.



reviewicon
04/08/2021

Love getting my car repaired at D.C. Auto! Ownership is fantastic and they do great work at a fair price!



reviewicon
04/06/2021

Been going to them for years. Always nice, efficient and very reasonably priced. The mechanics know their stuff. Wouldn?t go anywhere else.



reviewicon
04/06/2021

Good price and very fair recommendations on what needs to be fixed



reviewicon
04/05/2021

I was blown away at the professionalism, courtesy, kindness and fair pricing. I have found MY auto place! IF you're looking for one, do yourself a favor and give them a try! ?



reviewicon
04/01/2021

Absolutely wonderful and kind staff, especially Ron, Alex, and Rafael; skilled mechanics, easy to do business with, 10/5 stars.



reviewicon
03/29/2021

So thankful for D.C. auto - Ron is kind and understanding. Quick & Friendly - couldn't ask for better!



reviewicon
03/23/2021

Very friendly, efficient and affordable, will definitely be back for other services. The gentlemen that assisted me was awesome.



reviewicon
03/10/2021

These guys get the job done!!!! Great atmosphere and you get in and out. Thanks Mr. Folgers I will be sharing this auto spot with family and friends.



03/09/2021

Good place to take your car.



reviewicon
02/17/2021

Friendly, knowledgeable owner and staff. Thank you!



reviewicon
02/06/2021

First time customer. Dave and the team at DC Auto were friendly and professional. Their work was great and I plan to return with our other vehicles. Highly recommend them!



reviewicon
02/03/2021

Great service for a decent price. Ron is friendly and professional! Will recommend to everyone and continue to get my car serviced here.



02/02/2021

It's a pleasure to do business with Ron and team. Once my warranties were done on my 2 cars ( Lincoln MKX and Audi A6) decided to try them based upon customer reviews. Have been pleased. Just took my Audi in for its major maintenance. They gave me solid recommendations, including several things that didn't need to be done. They did an engine tune-up. Could immediately tell the difference within driving the first mile. Fair prices and quick turnaround.



reviewicon
01/31/2021

Great Service



reviewicon
01/29/2021

My car dealership had me come to their place twice before they could find the source of an oil leak. Then they could not give me a repair estimate for several more days. So I called DC auto and they answered call within a couple rings, said bring vehicle in whenever convenient for me. Inspected the truck and gave me an estimate within 30 minutes. They did the work within the time promised, at the cost quoted and all in a very friendly way. They are now my go to place for any work I need. Would happily recommend them to anyone who wants fast, friendly, reasonably priced and quality vehicle service.



reviewicon
01/18/2021

First visit and will definitely be visiting in the future. I so appreciate not being a victim of upselling repairs l didn?t need. Pleasant Professional Experience! I don?t usually leave reviews unless l am not pleased with service. In this day an age l want to make it a habit of posting the good. Thanks DC Auto! B. Miller



reviewicon
01/12/2021

The new owner Ron and his staff are super friendly and professional! Great service, timely manner, and clean facility. Will recommend to everyone and continue to get my car serviced here



reviewicon
01/10/2021

It was very easy to talk to them about my concerns with my car after that they were clear and on spot about getting the car because I had to get it towed my breaks went out later explain what was needed to be done to my car with no additional anything else except was done and the prices were fair paid over phone and was able to pick the car after hours with finding my car safe and sound all ready for me



reviewicon
01/05/2021

Very professional and knowledgeable. Jeep runs great!!!



reviewicon
01/02/2021

My car started overheating right before New Years eve. They got my car in quickly and called me to let me know what was wrong the same day. Replaced a bad Thermostat and did a coolant flush. Now my car is happy and so am I.



reviewicon
12/22/2020

I was referred by friends and I am sold! Great people, trustworthy and professional. I highly recommend and I will be back in the future whenever I need my car worked on



reviewicon
12/22/2020

Great, friendly, welcoming people. Quick n well priced emissions testing. Will come here for more.



reviewicon
12/16/2020

We have been a customer of DC auto ever since I think the original owner operated it. DC auto to me always felt like home I am quite confident that in the years to come the new management will carry out the courteous professional atmosphere. And just because I have been a customer here in DC auto as long as I have Ron shouldn't be made to feel he should have to apologize for his pricing. I say this because he was so quick to offer me a 10% discount and I said him you don't have do that because Tom always expected me not to pay what he quoted me and it worked out well. Tom wanted to retire I don't know why he just hung out there anyway. Ron thank you for taking over in what once was Tom's shop you are now a new member of our family. Ron I feel good about you Tom told me you were a good man and great family person. Tom knows how much that is to me in my heart or I would not be writing this. This is my review just like me each of us must be willing to give Ron the opportunity to service us and our whole family and friends. Above all I believe you will be in honest hands, trust what is told to you I also feel he will always strive to quote you a fair price performed by all his professional service personnel. See you soon.



reviewicon
12/15/2020

We have been a customer of DC auto ever since I think the original owner operated it. DC auto to me always felt like home. I am quite confident that in the years to come the new management when someone like me is given a cost to repair my car I would know that he had me in mind and not just another person walking in for auto repair to make as much as he could at one time. He should not be made to feel he should have to apologize. Ron thank you for taking over in what once was Tom's shop. You are now a new member of our family. Ron I feel good about you, Tom told me you were a good man and great family person. Tom knows how much that means to me in my heart or I would not be writing this. This is my review: Just like me, each of us must be willing to give Ron the opportunity to service us and our whole family and friends . Above all you will be in honest hands. Trust what you're told, he will always strive to quote you a fair price performed by all professional service personnel. See you soon!



reviewicon
12/11/2020

Very friendly staff and fast service! Received an oil change on my break!



reviewiconBrake Service
Brakes, near Johns Creek
12/10/2020

Very welcoming and excellent service. Went out of the way and fixed my brake issue for our Acura MDX. Best auto repair and service in John's Creek! Thank you!



reviewicon
12/08/2020

They got me right in and fixed my car with no issues, thank you for the great service.



reviewicon
12/05/2020

Fast and friendly, but please wear a mask for everyone's sake!



reviewicon
12/05/2020

Great service. Competitive prices.



reviewicon
12/04/2020

Great customer service, reasonably priced and finished in a timely manner.



reviewicon
11/25/2020

Impeccable service and fair prices. My car loves DC Auto. Friendly staff. I have taken my car to them many times and I have always had the best service.



reviewicon
11/16/2020

So glad I found my go to place from now on for all my cars. Thank you for excellent service!



reviewicon
10/27/2020

Awesome experience. Everyone was really friendly and made it an great experience. I will definitely service all my vehicles here.



reviewicon
10/16/2020

The new guy is very pleasant and understanding. I had a bad back and was in pain. He and his mechanic speeded up as best as they could so my job got done as fast as possible. I'm very grateful. Thank you both.



reviewicon
10/15/2020

Ron was fantastic. He was very welcoming & did a great job explaining the process & the cost. It didn't even take a long time and was considerably less than what the dealerships quoted us. The shop was clean and we felt valued as new customers. We will bring all of our cars in to his shop based on this experience. Strongly recommend!



reviewicon
10/12/2020

After having HORRIBLE experiences with the last two mechanics I used, D.C.Auto was recommended to me by a co-worker. From the very first interaction with Ron he was open and honest. Took about a week to get a part in for me (not their fault), but when it finally came in, the bill was exactly what he quoted me, minus a teacher discount. Also gave me recommendations for an upholstered to fix a tear made by a previous mechanic. Will 100% return in the future!



reviewicon
10/11/2020

Brought a car in for a pre-purchase check up. They got me in, checked car out and gave some good tips!



reviewicon
10/07/2020

Special problem. Broken lug nut prevented wheel from being removed. DC had a mechanic who explained what had to be done and did it with no damage to the wheel. Most other shops didn't want to touch it. Thanks DC.



reviewicon
10/02/2020

Ron and his team took great car of our car. Honest, kind, professional, and quick! Highly recommend D.C. Auto - these guys went the extra mile to ensure our family car stays in great shape. You just can't find customer service like this anymore!



reviewicon
10/01/2020

DC Auto has been my go-to auto repair location for the past 8 years. They are reliable, friendly and honest. I will not take my vehicles anywhere else!



reviewicon
09/24/2020

The technicians did a great job. Very friendly and helpful. People you can trust with your vehicle. Thanks



reviewicon
09/22/2020

These guys are great! I stopped in close to closing time after work because I was worried about my brakes and 25 minutes later I'm out the door, brakes are good, and I feel better :-). All the guys are super nice and the new owner Ron is great and the guys there always make me feel like they want me to be safe. Take your car to these guys!



reviewicon
09/16/2020

Pleasure working with Ron and the team. Very caring, professional and excellent communication. Just moved to the area and very fortunate to have found them. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
09/11/2020

They were very nice, affordable, and fast. Will be back for sure.



reviewicon
09/10/2020

They are nice and understanding. My lights are working good. Thanks to D.C. Auto



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Everyone was friendly, I was in and out quickly, AND they charged me less for an oil change than anyone ever has. I will be going here from now on for all car needs.



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Prompt courteous service. While I came in with a long list from the new car dealer of "critical" items needing repair, I was pleased to learn from DC Auto that many of those items did not require repair and the remaining items that DC repaired were done at a fraction of the cost of the dealer's estimate. A nice feeling to leave the an auto repair shop feeling so respected and treated so fairly.



reviewicon
09/02/2020

DC Auto is good customer service. Everything is excellent. I will definitely come back. I am happy with your service. Ron is nice guy there and very helpful. Thank you.



reviewicon
08/29/2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent and very fast !!! (Original) Excelente y muy rápido!!!



reviewicon
08/27/2020

I needed a new starter and Ron had me out of there in less than an hour. I would NOT take my car anywhere else on Georgia. Thank you DC Auto!



reviewicon
08/27/2020

I have an auto repair place I have been using for years, but recently, I needed some repair work and called the other place. They left me on hold for 15 minutes, never coming back on the call. I made one call to D.C. Auto and Ron was super courteous and helpful. It's a little further away, but D.C. Auto has my business now! Thank you!



reviewicon
08/20/2020

Very honest, only recommended what we needed. We had front brakes and rotors replaced after our move here from New York. We knew this is all we needed as per our prior mechanic and they addressed the problem with complete accuracy. Ron is friendly and outgoing. He also gave us a 10% military discount which is an added bonus. I highly recommend DC Auto to all who need repair work done.



reviewicon
08/16/2020

I always take my vehicles to D.C. Auto. They do a great job and always get the job done in a perfect amount of time with no worries of having to take it back. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
08/10/2020

I had a flat tire and was driving on a spare. I walked in to D.C. Autos and asked if they could patch a tire with a nail in it. Rafael not only patched my tire but changed out the spare and put the tire back on. I was so pleased with how efficient and quick they were. They were very kind and professional. I would highly recommend this place for any of your needs. Thank you so much!



reviewicon
08/10/2020

D.C. Auto was great! I called on pretty short notice about a pre-purchase inspection on a car I was looking at. They were able to get me in that day, they were on time, and thorough in their report of the car, explaining to me any possible issues, letting me know the car had been painted, and gave me an idea of when I would need work done and how much it would be. Super helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable service.



reviewicon
08/10/2020

Great service, my Audi is fine, no reason to use the dealership. My experience with DC Auto is exceptional.



reviewicon
08/09/2020

I was recommended D.C Auto after new management had taken over, and I'll admit. Im a young adult with no knowledge of my own vehicle so I was nervous about finding a mechanic that would really help me out. HOWEVER. They have taken such good care of me! They are kind, help me understand my car better, and they're just all around amazing. Ron is absolutely a blessing. He has gone out of his way to help me so much, even when I've had problems after hours. I'm not just a number there. They know me by name. They actually care about helping me and ny vehicle and that means the world to me. They've made 'adulting' so much easier!



reviewicon
08/08/2020

Their repair was quick and on time. It saved my hectic schedule today. Thank you.



reviewicon
08/06/2020

Went here again recently. Had an AC problem on my daughters car. Needed a compressor. They shopped the best parts for me and the car was done in less than a day. The service was so great it was almost like my own family was working on my car!!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

We have used DC Auto for all of our car repairs and maintenance the past several years and have always been impressed with the timely, thorough, and friendly service they provide. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Great experience today at DC Auto!! Fast service with very qualified automotive technicians. The customer service is outstanding. It's good to know I have an auto shop I can trust and does great work. Huge thank you to Ron for the customer service and Rafael for the attentive work on my van. I will definitely be returning and recommending this business to my friends and family!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Great service and even better customer service. Will definitely be taking my BMW here.



reviewicon
08/04/2020

I took my 10 year old Acura for service after my AC compressor blew out again! The guys diagnosed it quickly and warrantied me out at no cost to me. They also noted that my radiator had a slight leak and would need replacement at some point. Honesty and the conviction to do the right thing is something I look for in a service provider...... So I had them replace the radiator on the spot. I have finally found a shop I can trust to do the job right, stand by their work, and deliver at a fair price. I would highly recommended DC Auto to anyone!



reviewicon
08/01/2020

DC Auto is the best! Local hometown family owned auto repair place in Forsyth county. They guys here are the best! Very honest crew that stands by their work and gets everything done quickly! Ron is very helpful and excellent at what he does, and has made me want to continue to have my vehicle serviced here! Keep up the great work guys, Y'all are the best in Forsyth!



reviewicon
07/27/2020

A great place to have your vehicle repaired. They had my truck fixed the next day. They were upfront with their pricing and repairs. Very friendly staff and very clean facility. Thank you!



reviewicon
07/21/2020

I've been taking my car here for almost 10 years! This is the ONLY place I trust taking my car to. Amazing service every time.



reviewicon
06/30/2020

My Jeep is doing great with the new suspension. The "other guys" told me I needed a new transmission ... Tom solved my problem for $26.00.



reviewicon
06/22/2020

Best place to fix your car! Tom and all the workers are professional and knowledgeable! Really honest auto shop. The price is also reasonable and affordable. I can trust them 100% with my car. BEST AUTO SHOP EVER!Definitely recommend to everyone!



reviewicon
06/17/2020

D.C. Auto is awesome. Had a nail in my tire and they fixed it in 5 minutes. They are always the best priced with fast service.



reviewiconHighly recommend.
06/09/2020

Great experience with D.C Auto and Tom who runs the shop. I was misdiagnosed with an ABS pump malfunction from another shop and went to D.C to fix it. They did a diagnosis and told me the other place was wrong and that it was only a brake pad issue, saving me $800. They could have told me it was an ABS pump and charged me $400+ for labor but they were honest, which is something I have had issues with when it comes to other shops. They had it done by the next morning and made it as painless as car repair can be. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
06/08/2020

2nd time going. Great service and people of their word. Thank you.



reviewicon
05/13/2020

Owner Tom is extremely knowledgeable and takes care to do the best for his customers. I barely got settled and my oil change and 16-point checklist were finished. Bam!



reviewicon
05/12/2020

Always quality service. I?ve had them do everything from a radiator flush to a transmission rebuild. Tom had been nothing but honest and reliable when I come in. Great hospitality and financial understanding during unfortunate circumstances. I'd strongly recommend going to DC Auto and talking to Tom about any car troubles.



reviewicon
03/11/2020

They answered all of my questions and gave me great prices. I don't even live in this area but I'll be coming back here from now on. (They can come off as a bit rude, but they're just being honest.)



reviewicon
02/29/2020

DC is the best! We have been taking our cars there for several years, and always feel like we can trust them to do the work right the first time and for a fair price. I dropped my car off for an oil change and to check the brakes, thinking I needed them replaced, and they said they were like new all the way around, and no need! I feel very comfortable saying that they are honest and trustworthy, and operate with integrity. I like the smaller mom and pop feel too, I'd much rather support a local business than a big corporation where I'm just a number! Thanks DC!



reviewicon
02/26/2020

Tom and the gang are easily the best, most reliable, honesty, and trustworthy shop I have ever worked with!! I trust them to the end to make sure my car is always taken care of!



reviewicon
02/15/2020

One of the best locally owned auto shops in Johns Creek area! Tom the owner is very heartfelt and down to earth to ensure your car is running smoothly. He provides quality oil changes and usually only takes about 30 mins.



reviewicon
02/15/2020

My 2002 Tacoma failed emissions for the first time ever. DC Auto diagnosed needing catalytic converters. They changed out converters at a fair price. I would recommend DC Auto for your auto repair needs.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

Excellent service! Made a call to get help with a minor oil issue that came up unexpectedly and they were able to accommodate at last minute no problem. They took care of the issue and fixed it in a timely manner to get me on my way. Very friendly staff and helpful - couldn't have asked for a better experience! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/21/2020

Been going to them for years. Feel the prices are good, quality is good and they are honest. Had an issue with my catalytic converter on my KIA. KIA quoted D.C. Auto $900 for the part, then realized they had misquoted and wanted to double it. Tom made sure they honored their price and saved me a lot of money.



reviewicon
01/20/2020

Take both if our vehicles here and always have great experiences. Honest, ethical, efficient, and have your best interest as their number one priority.



reviewicon
01/17/2020

These guys are reliable and I trust them with my car. I was ready to spend money on tires, because the last oil change I got (at another place where I'll never go back) I was told my tires were in bad shape. They didn't seem so to me, so I waited. Was getting annual maintenance here and was surprised when everything was an all clear. Really I was thrilled and asked again about the tires, and other things. Like I said I was ready to spend a bit of maintenance money. But everything had passed inspection. I feel like this is a rare thing these days. Very satisfied with the service here.



reviewicon
01/16/2020

Great, friendly, and honest service.



reviewicon
01/14/2020

I went online and searched local mechanic shop reviews as anyone now a days would do and D.C. Auto Service's great reputation stood out to me amongst the others, so I thought I would give them a try and I am so glad I did! After speaking with Tom and being very impressed with the way he seemed to conduct business given he didn't want to dwell on his great reputation that I had pointed out, but rather he brushed that aside and said "let me do a good job for you first". To me, this was the perfect response as I appreciate honesty, integrity and a selfless attitude which today is not easy to come by. Tom's team quickly diagnosed the problem in a timely manner and explained to me their findings. The real problem wasn't what I initially thought it would be, nor was it as expensive. The total cost to diagnose and fix the real problem was half the price. They could have easily overcharged me, but instead they were completely honest and obviously pride themselves on such. After speaking with more of the staff in general conversation, this was even more apparent. The mechanic who worked on my car took the time to answer all my questions. He walked me through the entire process so that I could fully understand what my vehicle's problem was and how it was effecting other things that seemed to be separate problems. I am so glad that I didn't attempt this repair myself buying an excessive amount of parts online after trying to diagnose my truck's issue by reading stories on the internet, because it would have been a huge waste of time and money which wouldn't have even addressed the real problem not to mention a ton of labor on my part. I just want to say a big THANKS to the entire staff at D.C. Auto Service. You guys rock! I feel very fortunate to have found such a great group of honest people so willing to help. Five star service all the way and two big thumbs up!



reviewiconReliable Service
01/02/2020

Have been taking my car there for about a year now and Tom has taken care of the problems every time! He has told me every time the check engine light comes on, just bring it into the shop. And every time it does, the problem is fixed efficiently as if it never happened. Very reliable service, very quickly taken care of, couldn't be happier with the service!



reviewicon
12/16/2019

Service you can count on. We have been taking our cars there for years, and keep coming back for reliability and great service. They are great for regular maintenance and repairs. They are timely, they provide fair and honest assessments, and they have solved all the problems we have had in our vehicles.



reviewicon

The owner is so nice and genuinely cares about his customers and their vehicles. My family has brought all of our 4 cars here and past cars and I won't trust anyone else with my cars but them. They won't tell you to come get it until it's up to their own professional standard and you don't get that kind of service other places. They don't haggle you into getting more done than you need and always have great prices. I truly appreciate all the work they have done for my family and any one I have referred to them.



reviewicon

Great service and great people. The work I needed done was done timely and at a great price. Will use again and will recommend. Thank you.



reviewicon

Tom and the guys are great! They have helped figure out our car problems when even the dealer couldn't. They never talked down to me, "a woman", and made sure I understood what was what. Highly recommend them to everyone I know.



reviewicon

Friendly and prompt with their service. This is important because I have someone ill at home and cannot be away for long.



reviewicon

Tom and the folks at D.C. Auto are simply the best. I've had a good bit of work done on my vehicles over the years and have always been treated well. They're honest, thoroughly explain the problem and charge reasonable prices; everything that you could ask for in a mechanic.



reviewicon

Been a DC Auto customer for almost 6 years now. Tom and his crew are top people - never disappointed. Always upfront and honest. Never "pushed" an addon or any sorts like that. One can only smile at a couple of pointed and personal reviews here. Never had "that" problem at DC Auto. Would recommend.



reviewicon

Always helpful, always cheerful. Honest estimates, and won't recommend work that isn't needed. If the problem falls outside of their ability, they will tell you right up front. I've taken multiple cars there for years and have never had a problem.



reviewicon

I have been going to DC Auto since it first opened. The staff is highly knowledgeable and courteous. Tom is one of the most honest men I know. He is highly ethical and never tries to "up-sell." The work is always superior. After all these years I can't see myself going to any other auto service company.



reviewicon

Awesome service at a great price. Always stands behind his work. Tom runs a great shop with great employees and always a smile and a story. Honest no gimmicks what all businesses should be.



reviewicon

I have been a customer with DC Auto for close to four years. I have NEVER had an unpleasurable experience. They know who I am when I pull in and do their very best to keep me and my family safe on the road! The crew at DC Auto is outstanding and the customer service is phenomenal.



reviewicon

5 stars...the guys at DC Auto have taken care of our family's cars since they opened. I just brought in my 2005 Honda Pilot with an oil leak. They found the leaky oil pan and replaced it. Not surprising on a 205,000 vehicle - drain plug was getting stripped out. She STill runs like new because I keep it maintained (at DC Auto). Fact is they do great work, they're honest and prices are good. No stupid high pressure. I trust them. Highly recommend.



reviewicon

Fantastic service shop my husband and I (as well as several friends we recommended them to) have used for years. I know "honesty" isn't often a word associated with car mechanics but Tom and Rob have always shot us straight about our vehicles, and I know it to be true because several times, their advice to us has actually cost them a repair job (and saved us money). They typically get us scheduled same day or maybe the next, and the turnaround time is speedy. For hometown feel, honest opinions about your car, great service techs and reasonable prices, use DC Auto.



reviewicon

DC Auto is the what every car repair shop should be. These guys are great! They easily find what is wrong and fix it in a timely manner. The other reason I will refer anyone here is because their pricing is very reasonable. This place is better than others and WILL NOT overcharge you for every little and last thing. Go to this place for any car maintenance big or small. Tom and Robert in particular are who I would suggest, although everyone on staff is very good.



reviewicon

10/10. Would recommend. Personable and knowledgeable mechanics that don't try to rip you off. Great quality work for reasonable pricing.




Reviews

Quote reviewicon

I'm new to Georgia and my car broke down on Saturday. Dave answered my call and instantly put my mind at ease. He's very professional and kind, two traits that mechanics Usually lack!! I was so pleasantly surprised and come to find out he is who all my coworkers would have recommended! I just happened across D.C.Auto through a last minute google search! He is so highly regarded in this community, I'm so thankful to have found this company!!the owner Ron greeted me when I can in to pay for my repairs. VERY REASONABLE price. And so friendly and kind. Needles to say this is where I'll go whenever I need anything done on my car.

, 08/31/2021

Quote reviewicon

I am a 76 yr old long-standing customer of D. C. Auto Atlanta. Yesterday, I took my 2014 Nissan in for a 90,000 mile maintenance. I was given an estimate. When I returned today, the bill was $65 less. They do great work, are very ethical and can certainly be trusted. I highly recommend them to my Senior Apartment Residents!

, 08/24/2021

Quote reviewicon

Convenient service and Emissions Test center and great service.

, 08/20/2021

Partners

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
IDENTIFIX
Jasper
O'Reilly Auto Parts
World Pac
ALL-DATA
Mitchell1
Enterprise
Advance Auto Parts
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 770-495-0909 X